The very mention of Jasprit Bumrah is synonymous with ‘Yorker King’ courtesy his development from a promising rookie in the Indian T20 League to arguably the country's greatest T20 pace bowler.

The Gujarat-born bowler has made a name for himself for his unorthodox bowling style and yorker-length deliveries, drawing comparisons between him and retired Sri Lankan legend Lasith Malinga.

Bumrah, who made his T20 debut against Mumbai in the 2013 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, attracted the interest of John Wright, former India and Team Mumbai coach who later on became a talent scout and recruited him for the five-time Indian T20 League champions.

Jasprit Bumrah, with 14 wickets in the ongoing Indian T20 League 2021, became the first Indian pacer to take 200 T20 wickets when he dismissed Bangalore captain Virat Kohli. Overall, the Mumbai pace spearhead has 223 wickets at an economy rate of 7.07.

On the international stage, Bumrah has 59 scalps in 50 matches and you can rest assured that he’ll be eager to add to his tally in the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

Batsmen dismissed most number of times by Jasprit Bumrah in T20 cricket

Jasprit Bumrah has gotten rid of Glenn Maxwell the most times (7) in T20 cricket, since their first meeting in the 2016 Australia vs India T20I match at Mohali.

Maxwell, whom Bumrah has dismissed five times in the Indian T20 League, has also struggled against Ravindra Jadeja (6) and Yuzvendra Chahal (5) in T20 cricket.

The Australian all-rounder, Bangalore’s second-most expensive player in the Indian T20 League 2021 auctions, has been bowled five out of the seven times dismissed by Jasprit Bumrah in T20s, while the remaining two instances have been caught dismissals, with the latest coming in match 39 of Indian T20 league 2021.

Batsmen Dismissals
Glenn Maxwell 7
Rishabh Pant 6
Virat Kohli 4
Dwayne Bravo 4
Marcus Stoinis 4

Featured photo: AFP / Punit Paranjpe