Arguably one of the best all-rounders of his generation, Ravindra Jadeja has set a benchmark in every format he has appeared in for India. Be it the Test series against Australia or the 50-over World Cup and even his tenure with Team Chennai in the Indian T20 League, the 32-year-old has lived up to his potential in some style.

Jadeja may have struggled to get a place in India’s T20I squad in recent times, but he’s currently a part of the spine of Team Chennai in the Indian T20 League. The Indian all-rounder , in fact, has been a part of the Indian T20 League since 2008 and won the inaugural edition of the tournament with Rajasthan before joining Team Chennai in 2012 from the now-defunct Team Kochi.

In his debut season with Team Chennai, Jadeja picked 12 wickets at an economy of under 8. Fast forward to 2021 and the 32-year-old has scalped 120 wickets in 194 Indian T20 League matches while scoring 2,316 runs at 26.62.

Batsmen dismissed most number of times by Ravindra Jadeja in T20 cricket

Jadeja simply loves playing against Australia. Hence, it comes as no surprise that three of the top four batsmen he has dismissed most in T20 cricket are Australians. 

The list features his former Chennai teammate Shane Watson, former Australia captain Steve Smith and the explosive Glenn Maxwell, all of whom have been dismissed six times by Jadeja in T20s.

Batsmen Number of dismissals
Shane Watson 6
Steve Smith 6
Glenn Maxwell 6
AB de Villiers 4
Robin Uthappa 3
Virat Kohli 3
Rohit Sharma 3

AB de Villiers is a part of the list as well. The South Africa veteran has been dismissed four times by Jadeja. There are as many as 10 players who have been dismissed three times by Jadeja, including the likes of Robin Uthappa, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Kieron Pollard.

Featured photo: AFP / Manjunath Kiran