This Ad is not available for you.

Chennai, Kolkata clash in Indian T20 League 2022 opener at Wankhede - Get full schedule and match times

This Ad is not available for you.

Team Chennai will begin their title defence against Team Kolkata in the opening match of Indian T20 League 2022 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday, March 26.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the schedule for the T20 extravaganza on Sunday, March 6, with the Indian T20 League 2022 final scheduled to be played on May 29.

The Indian T20 League 2022 will be played over a period of 65 days, with 70 league matches and four playoff games.

Besides the Wankhede Stadium, the league matches of Indian T20 League 2022 will be played at the Brabourne Stadium and DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai, and the MCA Stadium in Pune.

The Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium will host 20 league games each, while the remaining 30 matches will be played at the Brabourne Stadium and MCA Stadium, Pune.

The venues for the Indian T20 League 2022 playoff matches will be announced later.

Indian T20 League 2022 schedule, fixtures, dates and India match times

All times are in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Date and Day Match Time Venue
Saturday, March 26 Chennai vs Kolkata 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, March 27 Delhi vs Mumbai 3:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, March 27 Punjab vs Bangalore 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Monday, March 28 Gujarat vs Lucknow 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium
Tuesday, March 29 Hyderabad vs Rajasthan 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Wednesday, March 30 Bangalore vs Kolkata 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Thursday, March 31 Lucknow vs Chennai 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Friday, April 1 Kolkata vs Punjab 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, April 2 Mumbai vs Rajasthan 3:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai 
Saturday, April 2 Gujarat vs Delhi 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Sunday, April 3 Chennai vs Punjab 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Monday, April 4 Hyderabad vs Lucknow 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Tuesday, April 5 Rajasthan vs Bangalore 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Wednesday, April 6 Kolkata vs Mumbai 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Thursday, April 7 Lucknow vs Delhi 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Friday, April 8 Punjab vs Gujarat 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, April 9 Chennai vs Hyderabad 3:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Saturday, April 9 Bangalore vs Mumbai 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Sunday, April 10 Kolkata vs Delhi 3:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, April 10 Rajasthan vs Lucknow 7:30 PM IST  
Monday, April 11 Hyderabad vs Gujarat 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Tuesday, April 12 Chennai vs Bangalore 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Wednesday, April 13 Mumbai vs Punjab 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Thursday, April 14 Rajasthan vs Gujarat 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Friday, April 15 Hyderabad vs Kolkata 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, April 16 Mumbai vs Lucknow 3:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, April 16 Delhi vs Bangalore 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, April 17 Punjab vs Hyderabad 3:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, April 17 Gujarat vs Chennai 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Monday, April 18 Rajasthan vs Kolkata 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Tuesday, April 19 Lucknow vs Bangalore 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Wednesday, April 20 Delhi vs Punjab 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Thursday, April 21 Mumbai vs Chennai 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Friday, April 22 Delhi vs Rajasthan 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Saturday, April 23 Kolkata vs Gujarat 3:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Saturday, April 23 Bangalore vs Hyderabad 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, April 24 Lucknow vs Mumbai 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Monday, April 25 Punjab vs Chennai 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Tuesday, April 26 Bangalore vs Rajasthan 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Wednesday, April 27 Gujarat vs Hyderabad 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Thursday, April 28 Delhi vs Kolkata 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Friday, April 29 Punjab vs Lucknow 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Saturday, April 30 Gujarat vs Bangalore 3:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, April 30 Rajasthan vs Mumbai 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Sunday, May 1 Delhi vs Lucknow 3:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, May 1 Hyderabad vs Chennai 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Monday, May 2 Kolkata vs Rajasthan 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Tuesday, May 3 Gujarat vs Punjab 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Wednesday, May 4 Bangalore vs Chennai 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Thursday, May 5 Delhi vs Hyderabad 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Friday, May 6 Gujarat vs Mumbai 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, May 7 Punjab vs Rajasthan 3:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, May 7 Lucknow vs Kolkata 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Sunday, May 8 Hyderabad vs Bangalore 3:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, May 8 Chennai vs Delhi 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Monday, May 9 Mumbai vs Kolkata 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Tuesday, May 10 Lucknow vs Gujarat 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Wednesday, May 11 Rajasthan vs Delhi 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Thursday, May 12 Chennai vs Mumbai 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Friday, May 13 Bangalore vs Punjab 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, May 14 Kolkata vs Hyderabad 7:30 PM IST MCA Stadium, Pune
Sunday, May 15 Chennai vs Gujarat 3:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, May 15 Lucknow vs Rajasthan 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Monday, May 16 Punjab vs Delhi 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Tuesday, May 17 Mumbai vs Hyderabad 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Wednesday, May 18 Kolkata vs Lucknow 7:30 PM IST DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Thursday, May 19 Bangalore vs Gujarat 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Friday, May 20 Rajasthan vs Chennai 7:30 PM IST Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Saturday, May 21 Mumbai vs Delhi 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sunday, May 22 Hyderabad vs Punjab 7:30 PM IST Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

The 10 teams set to play in Indian T20 League 2022 are Mumbai, Kolkata, Rajasthan, Delhi, Chennai, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Punjab and new entrants Gujarat and Lucknow.

The Indian T20 League 2022 will follow a new format, with the teams divided into two groups of five. The division was based on the seeding system deterMumbained by the number of Indian T20 League championships won and the number of final appearances.

While Group A comprises Team Mumbai, Team Kolkata, Team Rajasthan, Team Delhi and new entrants Lucknow, Team Chennai, Team Hyderabad, Team Bangalore, Team Punjab and newcomers Gujarat make up Group B.

The league stage of the Indian T20 League will see teams play the other four teams in their respective group twice, besides also squaring off two times against the team in the same row of the other group. They will also play once against the remaining four teams in the tournament from the other group.

There will be a total of 12 double-header fixtures in the Indian T20 League 2022, with the first match starting at 3:30 PM IST and the evening matches being played at 7:30 PM IST.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: AFP / DIBYANGSHU SARKAR

This Ad is not available for you.