The DY Patil Stadium is a multi-purpose stadium located in Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra. Also known as DY Patil Sports Stadium, the venue was designed by Hafeez Contractor and officially inaugurated on March 4, 2008.

The magnificent stadium was the home ground for Indian T20 League franchise Team Mumbai in the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2008.

With a seating capacity of 55,000, the venue has hosted the Indian T20 League finals in 2008 and 2010. However, the venue is yet to host any international or domestic cricket matches at this world-class stadium.

The DY Patil Stadium was also the home ground for Indian Super League outfit Mumbai City FC. The venue also staged the final of the inaugural edition of the Indian Super League between Atlético de Kolkata and Kerala Blasters FC. It has also hosted the 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup and has been chosen as the venue for the upcoming FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup final in 2022.

Apart from sports events, the likes of A.R. Rahman, Justin Beiber, Katy Perry and U2 have performed at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

The stadium will host 20 matches of the upcoming edition of the Indian T20 League this year. On that note, let’s have a look at the T20 records created at the DY Patil Stadium.

Indian T20 League records at DY Patil Stadium 

Highest team total: Team Chennai has scored the highest team total at DY Patil Stadium. The team rode on the back of Shivam Dube and Robin Uthappa's blistering knocks to post a staggering 216/4 against Bangalore in the Indian T20 League 2022. Uthappa, the Indian T20 League veteran, scored 88 of just 50 balls while Dube smashed an unbeaten 46-ball 95.  


Lowest team total: Team Deccan were bundled out for 82 runs against Team Bangalore in an Indian T20 League play-off encounter in 2010, which is the lowest team total recorded at DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai. Leg-spinner Anil Kumble was the wrecker-in-chief for Team Bangalore as he picked four wickets for 16 runs in his 3.3 overs. For Team Deccan, Anirudh Singh was the top scorer with 40 off 39 balls. 

Best bowling figures: Mumbai fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah has the best bowling figures at this venue in the Indian T20 League. During a league match against Team Kolkata in 2022, Bumrah bagged five wickets for just 10 runs in his quota of four overs to restrict Kolkata for 165/9. However, his effort went in a losing cause as Kolkata won the tie by 52 runs. 

Highest partnership: Chennai batters Robin Uthappa and Shivam Dube broke the 14-year-old record in April 2022, when the duo combined for 165 runs off just 74 balls to register the highest partnership at DY Patil Stadium. During the record stand, Uthappa scored 73 runs while Dube aggregated 80. 

Most runs: Former Team Mumbai batter Robin Uthappa has scored the most runs at this venue in the Indian T20 League history. The swashbuckling right-handed batter amassed 359 runs at the DY Patil Stadium.

Most wickets: West Indian all-rounder Dwayne Bravo has picked the most wickets at the DY Patil Stadium in Indian T20 League. The right-arm fast bowler has picked nine wickets at this venue at an impressive economy of 9.57 and strike rate of 15.11.