The Indian Super League 2021-22 campaign drew to a dramatic conclusion as Hyderabad FC won their maiden ISL title after beating Kerala Blasters 3-1 on penalties after the match ended 1-1 in normal time.

The ISL 2021-22 season brought plenty of surprises and goals with high quality individual performances. A few select players were recognised for their contribution and presented with awards for their consistent performances over the course of the season.

On that note, we take a look at a few of the notable awards won by players in the Indian Super League 2021-22.

Golden Boot

Bartholomew Ogbeche, with 18 goals in 20 games, bagged the Golden Boot award for the most prolific goalscorer in Indian Super League 2021-22. The Nigerian forward also broke the record for most goals in the ISL history with 53 goals in 77 games.

Furthermore, Ogbeche also equalled the record for most hat-tricks in the ISL (3) during Hyderabad’s 4-0 win against SC East Bengal.

Golden Glove

Kerala Blasters’ Prabhsukhan Singh Gill won the Golden Glove award for registering seven clean sheets in 20 games. The 21-year-old made 47 saves over the course of the season as he helped KBFC secure a spot in the ISL 2021-22 final.

Gill’s efforts have earned him a call-up to India’s 25-man squad for the upcoming friendlies in Bahrain.

Hero of the League 

With 10 goals and 10 assists, Jamshedpur FC’s Greg Stewart was named as the Hero of the League. The Scottish forward was the driving force behind the Red Miners’ run to win the ISL League Winners' Shield.

Stewart scripted history this season as he matched Hugo Boumous’ tally for most assists in a single ISL season.

Emerging Player of the Season

Bengaluru FC’s Naorem Roshan Singh was adjudged as the Emerging Player of the Season for his fine performances in ISL 2021-22, despite his team’s faltering performances.

The young full-back contributed one goal as well as seven assists in 17 matches and his efforts earned him a spot in Igor Stimac’s squad for India’s friendlies later this month.

Featured photo: ISL Media