Gulbarga Mystics (GMY) will square off against Mysore Warriors (MW) in Qualifier 2 of Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2022 at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Thursday, August 25. The match will start at 7:00 PM Indian Standard Time (IST).

Under the leadership of Karun Nair, Mysore Warriors beat Hubli Tigers by five wickets in the Eliminator to secure their place in Qualifier 2. Earlier, the Warriors finished third in the Maharaja Trophy T20 standings with 10 points, registering five wins and as many losses.

On the other hand, Bengaluru Blasters defeated Gulbarga Mystics by 44 runs in Qualifier 1 clash to book their place in the final. With six victories and four losses, the Manish Pandey-led side had earlier finished second in the standings with 12 points on the board.

The winner of the Gulbarga Mystics vs Mysore Warriors Qualifier 2 encounter will meet Bengaluru Blasters in the final of the inaugural Maharaja Trophy T20 at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium on Friday.

GMY vs MW Dream11 prediction for Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20

Gulbarga Mystics have a superior head-to-head record against Mysore Warriors in Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20, having secured victories on both occasions in the league phase of the ongoing tournament.

Both Gulbarga and Mysore have won three of their last five matches in the T20 tournament.

Going by their recent head-to-head record, GMY will start as favourites against MW on Thursday.

GMY vs MW Dream11 team tips for Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20

Top Tip: Best batter 

Mysore Warriors’ Pavan Deshpande will be the batter to watch out for in the second qualifier. The 32-year-old is the second highest run-scorer in the ongoing T20 tournament, amassing 396 runs in 11 matches at an average of 44, including four fifties to his name. Deshpande has already accumulated 591 fantasy points and is a worthy fantasy pick at 9.5 credits.

Top Tip: Best bowler

In the bowling department, one must pick Vidyadhar Patil of Mysore Warriors in their fantasy cricket team for this knockout fixture. The right-arm medium pacer is currently the joint highest wicket-taker in the inaugural Maharaja Trophy T20, having picked 16 wickets in 11 matches at an average of 22.25. Patil will look to add to his fantasy tally of 553 points and is available for 9 credits.

Top Tip: Best all-rounder and wicket-keeper

As far as all-rounders are concerned, Mysore Warriors' Shreyas Gopal is the top recommendation for Qualifier 2. The Bangalore-born all-rounder is currently the joint leading wicket-taker in the tournament, having claimed 16 wickets in 11 matches at an economy of 8.02. Apart from his leg-spin, Gopal has also scored 221 runs at a strike rate of 135.58. The 28-year-old all-rounder has already accrued 817 fantasy points - the most by any player involved in this match and is a quality investment at 10 credits.

For the wicket-keeper spot, Mysore Warriors’ Nihal Ullal will be the preferred choice over Krishnan Shrijith of Gulbarga Mystics. While being a safe wicket-keeper behind the stumps, Ullal has scored 271 runs in 11 matches at an average of 30.11 and a strike rate of 120.44. At 9 credits, Nihal Ullal could be a smart addition to any fantasy team, having amassed 549 fantasy points already.

GMY vs MW playing XI (probable)

Gulbarga Mystics playing XI (probable): Jeswanth Acharya, Rohan Patil, Krishnan Shrijith (wicket-keeper), Manish Pandey (captain), Manoj Bhandage, Ritesh Bhatkal, Ajay Gouda, Pranav Bhatia, Kushal Wadhwani, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Dhanush Gowda

Mysore Warriors playing XI (probable): Nihal Ullal (wicket-keeper), Karun Nair (captain), Pavan Deshpande, Shreyas Gopal, Shubhang Hegde, S Shivaraj, Naga Bharath, Bharath Dhuri, Vidyadhar Patil, Aditya Goyal, Prateek Jain

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: Mysore Warriors