Virat Kohli is one of the most decorated cricketers in the history of the game.

Regarded as one of the greatest batters in cricket’s history, Virat Kohli became the first player to win all four ICC titles - the U19 Cricket World Cup, the ODI World Cup, the Champions Trophy and the T20 World Cup.

The former Indian cricket team captain achieved the incredible feat after clinching the T20 World Cup 2024 title with a seven-run win over South Africa in the thrilling final at the Kensington Oval in Bridgetown, Barbados.

In fact, Kohli was adjudged the Player of the Match in the T20 World Cup 2024 final after he played a match-winning knock to guide India to their second T20 World Cup.

The right-handed batter scored 76 off 59 balls to power India to a competitive total of 176/7 in their 20 overs. Later, India rode on an all-round bowling performance to restrict South Africa to 169/8 to register a nail-biting victory in Barbados.

Having added another trophy to his cabinet, Kohli completed the unique milestone of winning all four ICC titles, which even legendary MS Dhoni couldn’t manage.

Nicknamed ‘Captain Cool’, MS Dhoni was the first captain in world cricket to win all three major ICC trophies. Under his leadership, the Indian cricket team won the ICC World T20 2007, the Cricket World Cup 2011 and the ICC Champions Trophy 2013. 

Apart from Kohli, Yuvraj Singh came close to achieving the incredible feat. The former India all-rounder won the U19 Cricket World Cup in 2000 and later shared the ICC Champions Trophy with Sri Lanka in 2002 . He also won the T20 World Cup in 2007 and the ODI World Cup in 2011.

Meanwhile, Kohli rose to prominence after he led the Indian team to the U-19 Cricket World Cup title in Malaysia in 2008. Kohli’s India beat Wayne Parnell’s South Africa in the final.

The Delhi-born cricketer finished as the third-highest run-getter in the U19 World Cup 2008, having amassed 235 runs in six games.

Later in 2011, Kohli was part of the MS Dhoni-led Indian cricket team that won the ODI World Cup in 2011. He accumulated 282 runs in nine matches, including one century and one fifty to his name.

Two years later, Kohli was one of the standout performers in India’s ICC Champions Trophy 2013 triumph in England and Wales. 

The talismanic batter scored 176 runs in five games, including scoring 43 off 34 balls in the final against England.

In cricket’s longest format, Kohli has also won the ICC Test mace thrice with the Indian cricket team in 2017, 2018 and 2019 as captain.

The only ICC title missing from Virat's collection is the World Test Championship (WTC). 

While India reached the WTC finals of the first two editions, they later lost to New Zealand and Australia in the finals.

Kohli will hope to bag the upcoming WTC title in 2025 to complete international cricket. Get Virat Kohli trophies list for his ICC titles and red-ball series wins against England and Australia.

Virat Kohli trophies: Get full list


Number of times won


Under-19 Cricket World Cup



ICC Cricket World Cup



ICC Champions Trophy



Asia Cup 


2010, 2016, 2023

Border-Gavaskar Trophy


2010-11, 2012-13, 2016-17, 2018-19, 2020-21, 2022-23

Anthony de Mello Trophy


2016-17, 2020-21

ICC Test Mace


2017, 2018, 2019

ICC T20 World Cup



Photo credit: Alamy