Jamshedpur FC’s run of seven games without a defeat or draw is the record for the longest winning streak in Indian Super League history. 

After a 1-3 loss to Bengaluru FC in February 2022, the ISL’s latest League Winners’ Shield recipients went on to win the next seven league games and record the longest winning streak in ISL until the 0-1 defeat to Kerala Blasters in the first leg of their ISL 2021-22 semi-final.

Jamshedpur’s seven-match winning run includes crucial wins over defending champions Mumbai City FC, an impressive Hyderabad FC and title rivals ATK Mohun Bagan. Interestingly, Owen Coyle’s men have scored at least three goals in six of these seven matches.

During the run, the team has kept three clean sheets and conceded just seven goals while scoring a whopping 22 times.

Their 1-0 win over ATK Mohun Bagan in the final league stage match of the 2021-22 ISL season saw them surpass Bengaluru FC’s run of six games without dropping a single point. The Blues had set the record during their title-winning 2018-19 ISL season during which they won six games on the trot.

The streak started on October 22, 2018, with a 3-0 win over a now-defunct FC Pune City. Victories over ATK, Kerala Blasters, FC Goa and Delhi Dynamos FC followed before they beat Pune for the second time in the span of a little over a month.

The Blues held the record for the longest winning streak in ISL for four years before Jamshedpur FC went one better in March 2022.

Jamshedpur and Bengaluru are, in fact, the only teams to have managed to win more than five consecutive games in Indian Super League history with as many as four teams sharing the third spot in the list for the longest winning streak in ISL.

ATK Mohun Bagan, during the 2020-21 ISL season, won five consecutive matches to match a record previously set by Chennaiyin FC in 2015, Bengaluru FC in 2017-18 and FC Goa in 2019-20.

Longest winning streak in ISL

Team Consecutive matches won Season Start date End date
Jamshedpur FC 7 2021-22 10.02.2022 11.03.2022
Bengaluru FC 6 2018-19 22.10.2018 05.02.2018
ATK Mohun Bagan 5 2020-21 31.01.2021 22.02.2021
FC Goa 5 2019-20 18.01.2018 16.02.2018
Bengaluru FC 5 2017-18 25.01.2020 29.02.2020
Chennaiyin FC 5 2015 21.11.2015 16.12.2015