Indian Super League organizers Football Sports Development Limited (FSDL) introduced the ISL League Winners Shield during the 2019-20 season. 

The ISL League Winners Shield list currently features three teams - Jamshedpur FC, Mumbai City FC, FC Goa and Mohun Bagan Super Giant.

The ISL ‘League Winners Shield’ is awarded to the Indian Super League club topping the league stage of Indian football’s top flight. Along with the award, the winning club also gets a cash prize of INR 50 Lakh.

More pertinently, the League winners directly qualify for the group stage of the AFC Champions League.

During the ISL 2019-20 season, FC Goa became the first Indian club to participate in the AFC Champions League after the Gaurs topped the league stage with 39 points from 18 matches.

The following season, Mumbai City FC became the first club to win both the ISL League Winners Shield and the ISL title in the same edition. 

After the Islanders topped the league phase with 40 points from 20 matches, they defeated ATK Mohun Bagan 2-1 at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Fatorda, Goa to clinch the ISL 2020-21 title.

Mumbai City FC are the first club to win the ISL League Winners Shield twice. They achieved the feat after winning in the ISL 2022-23 season.

Jamshedpur FC have won the ISL League Winners Shield in 2021-22 season. The Red Miners lifted the Shield after finishing on the top of the ISL 2021-22 standings with 43 points from 20 games.

Meanwhile, Mohun Bagan Super Giant are the latest team to join the elite list after they pipped Mumbai City FC to win their first ISL League Winners Shield in the 2023-24 season. 

With a nail-biting 2-1 win over the Islanders in the final league stage match of the season, Mohun Bagan clinched the coveted title for the first time in their rich history.

ISL League Winners Shield list



FC Goa


Mumbai City FC


Jamshedpur FC


Mumbai City FC


Mohun Bagan Super Giant


Featured photo: Indian Super League