Team Supernovas will take on Team Velocity in the final of the Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 at the MCA Stadium in Pune on Saturday, May 28. The match starts at 7:30 PM IST (Indian Standard Time).

Supernovas vs Velocity odds for Women’s T20 Challenge 2022

Supernovas: 1.77

Velocity: 2.06

Click here to check cricket betting odds.

Note: Odds are subject to change.

Supernovas vs Velocity recent form

Supernovas were the first team to enter the final of the Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 after beating the Trailblazers in the opening encounter.

Captained by Harmanpreet Kaur, the Supernovas are coming off a seven-wicket defeat to Velocity, who they will face off in the final on Saturday.

Supernovas are the most successful team in the competition having won titles (2018 and 2019).

On the other hand, Velocity have reached their first final since 2019. Currently led by Deepti Sharma, Velocity have won and lost one of their two games so far but finished ahead of defending champions Trailblazers courtesy of a better run rate.

Supernovas: L, W, L, W, L

Velocity: L, W, L, W, L

Supernovas vs Velocity head-to-head

The head-to-head record between Supernovas and Velocity is evenly poised with both sides winning two each. Velocity, however, have come out on top in their last two meetings.

In the last head-to-head meeting, Velocity fielded first and restricted Supernovas to 150/5 with Kate Cross picking up two wickets for 24 runs. Riding on half-centuries from Shafali Varma (51) and Laura Wolvaardt (51), Velocity chased the target in 18.1 overs with seven wickets in hand.

Supernovas vs Velocity betting tips and prediction for Women’s T20 Challenge 2022

Team Velocity is backed by the odds to register a win against Team Supernovas in the final of the Women’s T20 Challenge 2022.

Given their recent head-to-head wins over Supernovas, Velocity will carry a psychological advantage into the contest.

However, Supernovas will be no pushovers as the form of skipper Harmanpreet Kaur (108 runs) and Pooja Vastrakar (five wickets) could see the two-time champions defy the odds.

Featured photo: Twitter / Indian Premier League