The Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 will be played from May 23 to 28 in Pune.

Featuring three teams, the fourth edition of the Women’s T20 Challenge will witness four matches including three group matches and the final being played at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium.

The three teams participating in the tournament are Trailblazers, Supernovas and Velocity.

Trailblazers head into the new season as the defending champions, having won the previous edition in 2020. The 2021 edition of Women’s T20 Challenge was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic in the country.

The opening match of Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 will witness Trailblazers lock horns with Supernovas in a repeat of the 2020 final.

Each team comprises a total of 16 players, picked by the BCCI Women’s Selection Committee.

Smriti Mandhana will continue to lead the Trailblazers, Harmanpreet Kaur remains the captain of the Supernovas while all-rounder Deepti Sharma has been named the new captain of Velocity in place of Mithali Raj.

Apart from the Indian cricketers, as many as 12 overseas players from Australia, England, South Africa and West Indies will take part in the upcoming edition of the tournament.

Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 teams and squads

Trailblazers: Smriti Mandhana (captain), Poonam Yadav (vice-captain), Arundhati Reddy, Hayley Matthews, Jemimah Rodrigues, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, S. Meghana, Saiqa Ishaque, Salma Khatun, Sharmin Akter, Sophia Brown, Sujata Mallik, S.B.Pokharkar

Supernovas: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Taniya Bhatia (vice-captain), Alana King, Ayush Soni, Chandu V, Deandra Dottin, Harleen Deol, Meghna Singh, Monica Patel Muskan Malik, Pooja Vastrakar, Priya Punia, Rashi Kanojia, Sophie Ecclestone, Suné Luus, Mansi Joshi

Velocity: Deepti Sharma (captain), Snow Rana (vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Ayabonga Khaka, K.P.Navgire, Kathryn Cross, Keerthi James, Laura Wolvaardt, Maya Sonawane, Natthakan Chantham, Radha Yadav, Aarti Kedar, Shivali Shinde, Simran Bahadur, Yastika Bhatia, Pranavi Chandra

Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 schedule and live India match times

All timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Monday, May 23

Trailblazers vs Supernovas - 7:30 PM IST

Tuesday, May 24

Supernovas vs Velocity - 3:30 PM IST

Thursday, May 26

Velocity vs Trailblazers - 7:30 PM IST

Saturday, May 28

Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 final - 7:30 PM IST

Where to watch Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 live in India?

Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 will be telecast live on the Star Sports network TV channels in India.

Live streaming of Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 matches will be available on the Disney+ Hotstar app and website. 

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites

Featured photo: BCCI