St Lucia Kings (SLK) will take on Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) in match two of the Caribbean Premier League 2022 at Warner Park on Thursday, September 1. The match will start at 7:30 PM Indian Standard Time (IST).

SLK vs TKR Dream11 prediction for Caribbean Premier League 2022

Record three-time champions Trinbago Knight Riders will begin their quest for a fourth CPL crown against St Lucia Kings.

Trinbago will start as outright favourites in the SLK vs TKR encounter, given their advantage in the head-to-head record in the Caribbean Premier League (14 wins in 18 completed games) and a diverse squad brimming with match-winning quality.

SLK vs TKR Dream11 team tips for Caribbean Premier League 2022

Top tip: Best batter

SLK’s Faf du Plessis will be the batter to watch out for. The veteran Proteas batter has made 456 runs in 19 CPL matches at a strike rate of 122.25. At 9.5 credits, du Plessis is someone you can bank on to help St Lucia Kings score big in the powerplay overs.

Top tip: Best bowler

In the bowling department, St Lucia Kings pacer Alzarri Joseph will be a smart pick at 9 credits. Joseph has registered 30 wickets in his CPL career, with nine scalps from 10 games in the 2021 edition. His ability to take early wickets in the powerplay overs is one of the many reasons why we recommend him as a top bowler.

Top tip: Best all-rounder and wicket-keeper

As far as all-rounders are concerned, picking Trinbago Knight Riders star Andre Russell in any fantasy team is a no-brainer. Russell has already scored 1,491 CPL runs and grabbed 69 wickets in the competition, making him one of most successful all-rounders in CPL history. Andre Russell is a premium pick available for 10 credits.

TKRs Nicholas Pooran will be the top fantasy recommendation for the wicket-keeper’s spot over Johnson Charles of SLK. Pooran has been involved in 62 dismissals (52 caught, 10 stumpings) in 82 CPL career matches and with the bat, the left-hander has scored 1,544 runs. At 9.5 credits, the Trinbago Knight Riders gloveman makes a strong addition to any fantasy team.

SLK vs TKR squads for Caribbean Premier League 2022

SLK: Faf du Plessis (captain), Roston Chase, Johnson Charles (wicket-keeper), Kesrick Williams, Alzarri Joseph, Mark Deyal, Jeavor Royal, Tim David, David Wiese, Scott Kuggeleijn, Matthew Forde, Leroy Lugg, Preston McSween, Larry Edwards, Ackeem Auguste, Rivaldo Clarke (wicket-keeper)

TKR: Kieron Pollard (captain), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran (wicket-keeper), Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Tion Webster, Colin Munro, Maheesh Theekshana, Tim Seifert (wicket-keeper), Seekkuge Prasanna, Ali Khan, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Terrance Hinds, Leonardo Julien,  Shaaron Lewis, Daryn Dupavillon

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: AFP / RODGER BOSCH