The Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2024 is scheduled to start on February 27 and run till March 5 in Kathmandu.

Hosts Nepal, Namibia, and the Netherlands are the teams that will play a total of seven matches in the Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2024.

Each team will play the other two teams twice in a double round-robin format. The top two teams in the standings after the round-robin phase will advance to the final.

The Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2024 final will be held on March 5.

All matches of the upcoming T20I series will be played at the Mulpani Cricket Ground in Kathmandu.

Under the leadership of Rohit Paudel, the Nepal cricket team reached the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier final in their previous T20 competition before they lost to Oman in a Super Over.

Despite the defeat, both Nepal and Oman have qualified for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2024 to be staged in the West Indies and the United States.

On the other hand, the Namibia cricket team last featured in a T20I match in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Africa Region Qualifier 2023. 

Led by captain Gerhard Erasmus, Namibia beat Nigeria by eight wickets in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Africa Region Qualifier final.

Namibia and Nigeria have secured their spots in the forthcoming T20 World Cup.

The Netherlands last played a T20 international match in the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. They suffered a 13-run defeat in that game.

As far as head-to-head records are concerned, Nepal and the Netherlands have faced each other on nine occasions in T20 cricket. Both teams have won four games apiece while one match ended in a no result in 2018.

Meanwhile, Nepal will face Namibia for the first time in cricket’s shortest format.

The Netherlands have a slight edge over Namibia in T20I cricket, winning two of the three matches. Namibia have registered just a solitary victory against the Flying Dutchmen.

Where to watch Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2024 live in India

Live streaming of the Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2024 will be available on the FanCode app and website in India.

There will be no live telecast of the upcoming T20 tri-series on any TV channel in India.

Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2024 schedule and live match start times

All match times are in India Standard Time (IST)

Tuesday, February 27

Nepal vs Namibia - 11:15 AM

Wednesday, February 28

Nepal vs Netherlands - 11:15 AM

Thursday, February 29

Namibia vs Netherlands - 11:15 AM

Friday, March 1

Nepal vs Namibia - 11:15 AM

Saturday, March 2

Nepal vs Netherlands - 11:15 AM

Sunday, March 3

Netherlands vs Namibia - 11:15 AM

Tuesday, March 5

Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2024 final - 11:15 AM

Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2024 teams and squads

Namibia T20 squad: Gerhard Erasmus (captain), JJ Smit (vice-captain), Jack Brassell, Nikolaas Davin, Shaun Fouché, Jan Frylinck, Zane Green (wicketkeeper), Jean-Pierre Kotze (wicketkeeper), Malan Kruger, Michael van Lingen, Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton (wicketkeeper), Tangeni Lungameni, Bernard Scholtz, Ben Shikongo, Ruben Trumpelmann

Nepal T20 squad: Rohit Paudel (captain), Aasif Sheikh (wicketkeeper), Dipendra Singh Airee, Binod Bhandari (wicketkeeper), Kushal Bhurtel, Sundeep Jora, Karan KC, Kushal Malla, Pratis GC, Sompal Kami, Bibek Yadav, Abinash Bohara, Lalit Rajbanshi, Mousom Dhakal, Sagar Dhakal, Lokesh Bam, Surya Tamang

Netherlands T20 squad: Scott Edwards (captain/wicketkeeper), Shariz Ahmad, Wesley Barresi (wicketkeeper), Noah Croes (wicketkeeper), Max ODowd, Aryan Dutt, Sybrand Engelbrecht, Timm van der Gugten, Vivian Kingma, Fred Klaassen, Kyle Klein, Michael Levitt, Roelof van der Merwe, Teja Nidamanuru, Vikramjit Singh

Photo credit: Alamy