The Indian women’s cricket team take on Australia in the final of the women’s T20 cricket event at Commonwealth Games 2022 on Sunday, August 7. The match will start at 9:30 PM Indian Standard Time (IST).

Harmanpreet Kaur-led India women pulled off a four-run victory over hosts England in their semi-final matchup to storm into the final of the inaugural edition of the Women’s T20 event at the Commonwealth Games.

The victory meant the Women in Blue will be guaranteed to win a first-ever cricket medal at the CWG.

Australia, on the other hand, got the better of New Zealand by five wickets to reach the final of the cricket event at the Commonwealth Games (men’s or women’s) for the first time since 1998.

The then-Australian Men’s cricket team, led by Steve Waugh, settled for silver as South Africa beat them by four wickets to win the gold in the sporting event. The fixture, at that time, was a 50-overs match.

The Aussies, captained by Meg Lanning, are chasing an eighth major honour in limited-overs cricket since 2010. They have won seven of their last nine tournaments, including five Women’s T20 World Cup titles in the last decade.

The India women vs Australia women’s T20 final at the Commonwealth Games 2022 will be played at the Edgbaston Cricket Ground in Birmingham.

India women vs Australia women T20 cricket head-to-head 

Australia women have a dominant head-to-head record against India women in the T20I format, winning 17 of the 24 matches that they have played so far. India have secured just six victories.

The teams met earlier in the tournament, with Ashleigh Gardner’s half-century guiding Australia to a three-wicket victory.

India women vs Australia women squads at CWG 2022

India women: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Sabbhineni Meghana, Taniya Sapna Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Yastika Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Deepti Sharma, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Jemimah Rodrigues, Radha Yadav, Harleen Deol, Sneh Rana

Australia women: Meg Lanning (captain), Rachael Haynes (vc), Darcie Brown, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Grace Harris, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Tahlia McGrath, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Amanda-Jade Wellington

Where to watch India women vs Australia women Commonwealth Games 2022 cricket final live in India?

The India women vs Australia women Commonwealth Games T20 cricket match will be telecast live from 9:30 PM IST on Sony TEN 1 and Sony TEN 1 HD TV channels in India.

Live streaming of India women vs Australia women Commonwealth Games T20 cricket match will be available on the SonyLiv app and website.

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites

Featured photo: AFP / GLYN KIRK