Delhi take on Punjab in the Match 11 of the Indian T20 League 2021 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday, April 18.

Both the teams had made a winning start to their season but they endured defeats in their second match. While Delhi lost to Rajasthan in a thriller, Punjab were thrashed by Chennai at the same venue.

Ahead of Sunday’s clash, Delhi received a massive boost as their star pacer Anrich Nortje has been declared fit for selection. Nortje, who landed on April 6 in Mumbai, had to spend an extended time in quarantine after a false positive test. Watch Delhi vs Punjab live!

The 27-year-old South Africa pacer is expected to replace Tom Curran, who was taken to the cleaners by Rajasthan’s Chris Morris in the last match.

They might also replace England pacer Chris Woakes with either Shimron Hetmyer or Steve Smith to add more stability to their middle order.

On the other hand, Punjab will aim for a better batting display after they managed a below-par score of 106/8 in their 20 overs against Chennai at the Wankhede.

Furthermore, Punjab’s new bowling recruits Jhye Richardson and Riley Meredith have failed to make their mark in the ongoing edition of the league.

The franchise might add either Moises Henriques or Chris Jordan in place of Riley Meredith.

Punjab are also expected to replace leg-spinner Murugan Ashwin and bring in 20-year-old Ravi Bishnoi in their playing XI.

In the Delhi vs Punjab head-to-head record in the Indian T20 League, the latter hold a clear advantage as they have won 15 of the 26 matches played between these two sides.

Where to watch Delhi vs Punjab live in India?

The Delhi vs Punjab Indian T20 League match will be telecast live at 7:30 PM IST on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports Select 1 and Star Sports Select 1 HD TV channels in India, on Sunday, April 18.

Live streaming of Delhi vs Punjab will be available on the Disney+ Hotstar app and website.

SportsAdda will bring you Delhi vs Punjab live scores from the Indian T20 League.

Featured photo: IPL/BCCI