This Ad is not available for you.

Shikhar Dhawan to lead India in ODI, T20I series in Sri Lanka - get full schedule and watch live in India

This Ad is not available for you.

The Indian cricket team will be in Sri Lanka to play three One Day Internationals and as many Twenty20 matches start July 13.

According to the preliminary itinerary, Team India is set to arrive in Sri Lanka for the series on July 5 and, after the team completes its week-long quarantine, will play the ODI series followed by the T20I series which will begin on July 21.

India will be without their stalwarts including captain Virat Kohli and deputy Rohit Sharma who will be busy preparing for the World Test Championship (WTC) final and then the five-match Test series against England. 

Shikhar Dhawan will lead the Men in Blue in the India vs Sri Lanka series.

The likes of Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav could be part of the limited-overs squad that travels to the island nation.

Colombo's R. Premadasa Stadium is set to host all the matches and will be played behind closed doors. Quarantine protocols will be in place for the players.

Furthermore, India’s white-ball series against Sri Lanka will likely be played under the tutelage of former India batsman, Rahul Dravid. This is going to be his second stint with the senior team after working with them as a batting consultant during the England tour in 2014.

India probable squad for Sri Lanka tour

Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson, Prithvi Shaw, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Khaleel Ahmed, Krunal Pandya and Kuldeep Yadav.

India tour of Sri Lanka: Full schedule, fixtures and live India match times 

All times are in India Standard Times (IST)

Day and Date Match Time (IST)
Tuesday, July 13 Sri Lanka vs India, 1st ODI 1:30 PM IST
Friday, July 16 Sri Lanka vs India, 2nd ODI 1:30 PM IST
Sunday, July 18 Sri Lanka vs India, 3rd ODI 1:30 PM IST
Wednesday, July 21 Sri Lanka vs India, 1st T20I 7:00 PM IST
Friday, July 23 Sri Lanka vs India, 2nd T20I 7:00 PM IST
Sunday, July 25 Sri Lanka vs India, 3rd T20I 7:00 PM IST

Where to watch India tour of Sri Lanka live?

The India vs Sri Lanka ODI and T20I series will be telecast live on Sony TEN 1, Sony TEN 3, Sony TEN 4, Sony SIX and their corresponding HD TV channels in India, beginning with the first ODI from Tuesday, July 13.

Live streaming of India vs Sri Lanka will be available on the Sony LIV app and website.

Featured photo: PUNIT PARANJPE / AFP

This Ad is not available for you.