This Ad is not available for you.

Chennai vs Kolkata, Indian T20 League 2021 final: As it happened

This Ad is not available for you.

Chennai beat Kolkata by 27 runs to win the final match of the Indian T20 League at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Put in to bat, Chennai scored 192/3 courtesy Faf du Plessis' 86 (59) and crucial cameos from Robin Uthappa 31 (15) and Moeen Ali 37 (20) at the end. 

Chasing 193 for victory, Kolkata were off to a brisk start with Venkatesh Iyer 50 (32) and Shubman Gill 51 (43) putting on a crucial 91-run opening partnership. However, the rest of the batting lineup failed to provide any resistance as Kolkata kept losing wickets at regular intervals.   

Shardul Thakur was the pick of the Chennai bowlers ending with figures of 3/38 in four overs. 

The victory over Kolkata in the final earned Chennai their fourth Indian T20 League title win, placing them below Mumbai (5) with the most title victories in Indian T20 League. 

Here's how the match unfolded

This Ad is not available for you.