The Bangabandhu Cup is the first international kabaddi tournament to be held since the pandemic and will take place from March 28 to April 2 in Dhaka, Bangladesh.

The tournament features five countries participating; Poland, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Kenya and hosts Bangladesh and all matches will be played at the Shahid Noor Hossain National Volleyball Stadium in the nation’s capital.

It will be the biggest kabaddi tournament to be held in Bangladesh and is being held to commemorate the birth anniversary of Sheikh Mujibar Rahman, considered to be the Father of the Nation. Watch Bangabandhu Cup kabaddi live in India!

Each nation will play the other once, which means every country will play four matches in the league stages. Two points will be awarded for a win.

The team that will lead the points table at the end of the league stage will go straight to the final. The second and the third-placed teams, meanwhile, will face off in the qualifiers, the winner of which will head to the final on April 2.

Bangabandhu Cup kabaddi, schedule, fixtures and live India match times

All times are in India Standard Times (IST)

28 March, Sunday

Bangladesh vs Poland - 6:30 PM IST

Kenya vs Sri Lanka - 7:30 PM IST

29 March, Monday

Sri Lanka vs Poland - 6:30 PM IST

Bangladesh vs Nepal - 7:30 PM IST

30 March, Tuesday

Nepal vs Kenya - 6:30 PM IST

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka - 7:30 PM IST

Kenya vs Poland - 9:00 PM

Sri Lanka vs Nepal - 10:00 PM

31 March, Wednesday

Poland vs Nepal - 9:00 AM

Kenya vs Bangladesh - 6:30 PM IST

1 April, Thursday

Playoffs qualifier: 2nd-placed team vs 3rd-placed team

2 April, Friday

Final: League leader vs winner of qualifier

Where to watch Bangabandhu Cup kabaddi live in India?

Live streaming of the Bangabandhu Cup kabaddi tournament will be available on the T Sports YouTube channel for fans in India.

Lead photo: Poland Kabaddi Team/ Facebook