The 69th Women’s Senior National Kabaddi Championship began on March 23 and will continue till March 26 at the Shri Krishna Group of Institutions in Mahendergarh, Haryana. 

Organised by the Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKKI) and the Amatur Kabaddi Association of Haryana (AKAH), as many as 26 teams will be participating in this tournament.

The 26 teams have been divided into eight groups with the top two teams from each group making it to the knockout stage. There will be three teams in each group from Groups A to F, while Group G and H will comprise four teams each.

The group stage will take place on 23 and 24 March, while the knockouts will be held on 25 and 26 March.

Himachal Pradesh is the defending champions having defeated Indian Railways in last year’s final and they will be eager to successfully defend the trophy.

69th Women’s Senior National Kabaddi Championship teams and groups

Group A: Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, and Uttar Pradesh

Group B: Indian Railways, Goa, and Jammu & Kashmir

Group C: Jharkhand, Odisha, and Haryana

Group D: Rajasthan, Gujarat, and Kerala

Group E: Punjab, Chhattisgarh, and Madhya Pradesh

Group F: Tamil Nadu, West Bengal, and Vidarbha

Group G: Maharashtra, Karnataka, Uttarakhand, and Pondicherry

Group H: Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, and Chandigarh 

69th Women’s Senior National Kabaddi Championship schedule, match time, and results

Date Fixture Result
March 23 Haryana vs Odisha Haryana won 59-19
March 23 Himachal Pradesh vs Uttar Pradesh Himachal Pradesh won 54-14
March 23 Indian Railways vs Jammu & Kashmir Indian Railways won 83-9
March 23 Rajasthan vs Kerala Rajasthan won 41-14
March 23 Punjab vs Madhya Pradesh Punjab won 35-33
March 23 Tamil Nadu vs Vidarbha Tamil Nadu won 49-16
March 23 Maharashtra vs Pondicherry Maharashtra won 44-8
March 23 Karnataka vs Uttarakhand Karnataka won 33-30
March 23 Bihar vs Chandigarh  Chandigarh won 42-33
March 24 Goa vs Jammu & Kashmir  Goa won 51-8
March 24 Uttar Pradesh vs Delhi Uttar Pradesh won 34-33
March 24 Jharkhand vs Odisha Jharkhand won 44-18
March 24 Arunachal Pradesh vs Telangana Telangana won 52-25
March 24 Gujarat vs Kerala Gujarat won 24-22
March 24 Chattisgarh vs Madhya Pradesh Chattisgarh won 49-37
March 24 West Bengal vs Vidarbha West Bengal won 57-16
March 24 Maharashtra vs Uttarakhand Maharashtra won 49-25
March 24 Karnataka vs Pondicherry Karnataka won 57-19
March 24 Bihar vs Telangana Bihar won 45-34
March 24 Arunachal Pradesh vs Chandigarh Chandigarh won 57-21
March 24 Himachal Pradesh vs Delhi  Himachal Pradesh won 49-21
March 24 Indian Railways vs Goa Indian Railways won 52-35
March 24 Haryana vs Jharkhand Jharkhand won 36-35
March 24 Rajasthan vs Gujarat Rajasthan won 48-15
March 24 Punjab vs Chattisgarh  Punjab won 35-22
March 24 Tamil Nadu vs West Bengal Tamil Nadu won 35-31
March 24 Maharashtra vs Karnataka Tie 22-22
March 24 Uttarakhand vs Pondicherry Uttarakhand won 42-18
March 24 Bihar vs Andhra Pradesh Bihar won 38-13
March 24 Telangana vs Chandigarh Chandigarh won 42-31

Where to watch the 69th Women’s Senior National Kabaddi Championship live in India?

Live streaming of the 69th Women's Senior National Kabaddi Championship will be available on Kabaddi Haryana's YouTube channel.

There will be no live telecast of the  69th Women's Senior National Kabaddi Championship in India.


Photo Credit: Alamy