Odisha FC (OFC) will open their Indian Super League 2021-22 season with a tough match against Bengaluru FC (BFC) on Wednesday, November 24 at Tilak Maidan Stadium in Vasco da Gama. The match will kick off at 7:30 PM IST.

OFC vs BFC Dream11 prediction

Bengaluru FC were tested by NorthEast United in their season opener on Saturday, but the Blues managed to come out victorious in some style. 

BFC have been truly dominating against Odisha FC in the past, winning three of their last four meetings while drawing once. As for Odisha, their last win over BFC dates way back to 2019 when a brace from Daniel Lalhlimpuia guided them to a 3-2 win. Since that result, Bengaluru won three games on the trot. Overall, the head-to-head between the teams reads five wins for Bengaluru, two victories for Odisha and one draw.

Considering the superiority the Blues have enjoyed as well as their confident start to the season, we expect Bengaluru to come out on top on Wednesday.

OFC vs BFC Dream11 team tips for Indian Super League 2021-22

Top tip: Best striker

Selected by 89.19 per cent of fantasy users, BFC’s Cleiton Silva is the most-picked forward for this match. Silva was instrumental for his team against NorthEast United as he scored once and assisted once to finish with an impressive 94 fantasy points. 

Top tip: Best midfielder

Starting right behind Cleiton Silva, BFC midfielder Jayesh Rane put on an impressive display in his previous outing. The 28-year-old former ATK Mohun Bagan midfielder got on the scoresheet to finish with a tally of 72 fantasy points and could well be your trump card for Wednesday’s match.

Top tip: Best defender and goalkeeper

BFC’s Ashique Kuruniyan is the most-picked defender for this contest. Kuruniyan made it to the Dream Team after accruing 21 fantasy points from his previous outing. At 9 credits, he might very well be an expensive investment, but the 24-year-old is absolutely worth every penny considering he can make an impact on both ends of the pitch.

For a goalkeeper, we recommend you to pick Arshdeep Singh of Odisha FC over BFC’s Gurpreet Singh Sandhu. Since Odisha FC are likely to be on the back foot, Arshdeep Singh could prove to be a smart investment considering the amount of attempts on goal that he’s likely to face.

OFC vs BFC full squads

Odisha FC squad

Goalkeepers: Kamaljit Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Kumar

Defenders: Gaurav Bora, Lalruathara, Sahil Panwar, Hendry Antonay, Lalhrezuala Sailung, Sebastian Thangmuansang, Deven Sawhney, Victor Mongil, Hector Rodas

Midfielders: Thoiba Singh Moirangthem, Vinit Rai, Paul Ramfangzauva, Isaac Vanmalsawma, Isak Vanlalruatfela, Liridon Krasniqi, Javi Hernandez, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Nandhakumar Sekar, CVL Remtluanga, Nikhil Raj

Forwards: Akshunna Tyagi, Daniel Lalhlimpuia, Aridai Cabrera, Jonathas Cristian De Jesus

Bengaluru FC squad

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Lara Sharma, Sharon Padattil

Defenders: Pratik Chaudhari, Wungngayam Muirang, Ajith Kumar, Parag Shrivas, Alan Costa, Sarthak Golui, Yrondu Musavu-King

Midfielders: Suresh Wangjam, Ajay Chhetri, Ashique Kuruniyan, Namgyal Bhutia, Naorem Roshan Singh, Biswa Darjee, Damaitphang Lyngdoh, Akashdeep Singh, Rohit Kumar, Jayesh Rane, Danish Farooq, Bruno Ramires, Iman Basafa

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Edmund Lalrindika, Udanta Singh, Cleiton Silva, Leon Augustine, Sivasakthi Narayanan, Prince Ibara, Harmanpreet Singh, Bidyashagar Singh

SportsAdda will bring you Odisha FC vs Bengaluru FC live score.

Featured Photo: ISL Media