The South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL) has made changes to the original schedule for Copa America 2021, with nine-time champions Brazil playing their Group B match against Venezuela in the opening fixture on June 13 (June 14 in India).

Postponed from last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the competition will have 10 teams participating after Australia and Qatar withdrew due to fixture congestion. The competition was originally set to be jointly hosted by Argentina and Colombia, but the CONMEBOL announced that Brazil will now host the entire competition.

Argentina was removed from hosting Copa America 2021 owing to the rising coronavirus cases in the country. Earlier, Colombia had to be axed as a host due to ongoing protests in the nation.

The fixtures were rejigged as well. Hosts Brazil will feature in the opener at the Mane Garrincha Stadium. The Copa America 2021 final will be held at Rio de Janeiro's Maracana Stadium.

The last edition of the tournament was also held in Brazil in 2019.

With the revised structure, the 10-team Copa America will have two groups of five teams each. The first group comprises Argentina, Uruguay, Chile, Paraguay and Bolivia while the second group includes defending champions Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru and Venezuela. Watch Copa American live in India!

Eight teams will advance to the quarter-finals, which means only one team from each group won't move on to the knockout stages.

Football superstars like Lionel Messi and Luis Suarez are expected to take part in the competition. The squads for the national teams are yet to be announced.

Copa America 2021 schedule, fixtures and live India match times

All times in Indian Standard Time (IST)


Matchday 1

Monday, June 14: Brazil vs Venezuela - 2:30 AM IST

Monday, June 14: Colombia vs Ecuador - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 2

Tuesday, June 15: Argentina vs Chile - 2:30 AM IST

Tuesday, June 15: Paraguay vs Bolivia - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 3

Friday, June 18: Colombia vs Venezuela - 2:30 AM IST

Friday, June 18: Peru vs Brazil - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 4

Saturday, June 19: Chile vs Bolivia - 2:30 AM IST

Saturday, June 19: Argentina vs Uruguay - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 5

Monday, June 21: Venezuela vs Ecuador - 2:30 AM IST

Monday, June 21: Colombia vs Peru - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 6

Tuesday, June 22: Uruguay vs Chile - 2:30 AM IST

Tuesday, June 22: Argentina vs Paraguay - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 7

Thursday, June 24: Ecuador vs Peru - 2:30 AM IST

Thursday, June 24: Colombia vs Brazil - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 8

Friday, June 25: Bolivia vs Uruguay - 2:30 AM IST

Friday, June 25: Chile vs Paraguay - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 9

Monday, June 28: Brazil vs Ecuador - 2:30 AM IST

Monday, June 28: Venezuela vs Peru - 2:30 AM IST

Matchday 10

Tuesday, June 29: Uruguay vs Paraguay - 5:30 AM IST

Tuesday, June 29: Bolivia vs Argentina - 5:30 AM IST

Copa America 2021 knockout stage schedule

Copa America quarter-finals

Matchday 11

Saturday, July 3: 2B vs 3A - 2:30 AM IST

Saturday, July 3: 1B vs 4A - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 12

Sunday, July 4: 2A vs 3B - 3:30 AM IST

Sunday, July 4: 1A vs 4B - 6:30 AM IST

Copa America semi-finals

Tuesday, July 6: WQF1 vs WQF2 - 4:30 AM IST

Wednesday, July 7: WQF3 vs WQF4 - 6:30 AM IST

Third and fourth place

Matchday 13

Saturday, July 10: LSF2 vs LSF1 - 5:30 AM IST

Copa America final

Saturday, July 11: WSF2 vs WSF1 - 5:30 AM IST

Where to watch Copa America 2021 live in India?

The Copa America will be telecast live on the Sony TEN 2 and the Sony TEN 2 HD TV channels in India. Sony TEN 4 and Sony SIX will broadcast matches in regional languages.

Live streaming of Copa America in India will be available on the SonyLiv platform.