After an enthralling Matchday 19 of the Premier League, the action shifts to the Carabao Cup 2021-22 quarter-finals where the last eight teams will battle it out for the coveted title.

Eight-time EFL Cup winners Liverpool host Leicester City at Anfield in the first quarter-final in the early hours of Wednesday. Meanwhile, Brenford will lock horns with Chelsea in the West London derby at the Brentford Community Stadium in the wee hours of Thursday.

In the other two-quarter-finals on Thursday, Arsenal face League One outfit Sunderland at Emirates Stadium while Tottenham Hotspur play cross-city rivals West Ham United at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium for a place in the last four.

Earlier, West Ham knocked out defending champions Manchester City to deny the Cityzens their fifth consecutive title.

Manchester City and Liverpool are the most successful clubs in the competition, having won the title eight times each.

Carabao Cup 2021-22 quarter-finals schedule, fixtures and live India match times

All timings are in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date




Wednesday, December 22

Arsenal vs Sunderland

Emirates Stadium

1:15 AM

Thursday, December 23

Brentford vs Chelsea

Brentford Community Stadium

1:15 AM

Thursday, December 23

Liverpool vs Leicester City


1:15 AM

Thursday, December 23

Tottenham vs West Ham 

Tottenham Hotspur Stadium

1:15 AM

Where to watch Carabao Cup 2021-22 quarter-finals live in India?

Live streaming of Carabao Cup 2021-22 quarter-finals in India will be available on Voot Select app and JioTV.

There will be no live telecast of Carabao Cup 2021-22 quarter-finals on any TV channels in India.

Featured photo: CARL RECINE / POOL / AFP