The highly-anticipated Free Fire World Series (FFWS) 2023 is scheduled to start on November 10 and run till November 26 in Bangkok, Thailand.  

Organised by online gaming company Garena, the Free Fire World Series is the final event of the 2023 competitive season.

As many as 18 top teams from several regions around the globe will compete for the FFWS 2023 title.

Thai Free Fire team EVOS Phoenix won the previous edition of the Free Fire World Series in Bangkok in 2022. 

Free Fire World Series 2023 schedule, dates and format

The Free Fire World Series 2023 will be staged in three phases: Knockout, Points Rush, and the Grand Finals. 

The Knockout round of FFWS 2023 will take place from November 10 to 19.

In this round, the 18 participating teams have been divided into three groups of six teams each. Matches will be played in a round-robin format over two weekends. Six matches will be played on each matchday and there will be a total of three matchdays at this stage.

The top 12 teams from the Knockout will qualify for the second round named the Points Rush. The remaining six teams will be eliminated.

The Points Rush will be held on November 24 and 25. A total of 12 matches will be played, six per day.

Teams can earn respective head start points for the Grand Finals scheduled to be held on November 26.

Six matches will be conducted in the FFWS 2023 Grand Finals to determine the winner.




November 10-29

Points Rush

November 24-25

Grand Finals

November 26

Free Fire World Series 2023 groups and teams

Here are 18 Free Fire teams that will compete in the Knockout round of FFWS 2023.

Group A: Thorrad (Indonesia), Buriram United Esports (Thailand), MIBR (Brazil), All Glory Gaming (LATAM), Magic Squad (Brazil), Hotshot Esports (Pakistan)

Group B: Furious Gaming (Argentina), WASK (Morocco), RRQ Kazu (Indonesia), GOW (Vietnam), CGGG (Thailand), WAG (Vietnam)

Group C: LOUD (Brazil), P Esports (Vietnam), Expand (Malaysia), EXP Esports (Thailand), Osaka (Colombia), POCO Star (Indonesia)

Free Fire World Series 2023 prize pool

Free Fire World Series 2023 has a total prize pool of a whopping $1 million USD.

The winner of FFWS 2023 will receive a cash prize of $300,000 USD.

The second and third-placed teams will get $150,000 USD and $65,000 USD, respectively.

Free Fire World Series 2023 points system

The Free Fire World Series 2023 points system will remain the same just like previous editions.

The team that manages to secure Booyah in each game will get 12 points, while the second and third rankers will bag nine and eight points, respectively. 

The two bottom-placed teams (11th and 12th) will not get any points. Each kill counts as one point.

  • 1st place: 12
  • 2nd place: 9
  • 3rd place: 8
  • 4th place: 7
  • 5th place: 6
  • 6th place: 5
  • 7th place: 4
  • 8th place: 3
  • 9th place: 2
  • 10th place: 1
  • 11th place: 0
  • 12th place: 0 
  • Each Kill - 1 point

Where to watch Free Fire World Series 2023 live in India?

Live streaming of the Free Fire World Series 2023 will be available on the Free Fire Esports Official’s YouTube channel.

Photo credit: Alamy