The FIFAe Nations Cup 2023 is all set to begin on Tuesday, July 11 and will continue till Friday, July 14 at the Riyadh Boulevard arena in Saudi Arabia.

Organised by FIFA along with EA Sports, the FIFAe Nations Series represents a wide variety of esports events where participants in every competition play matches from the latest FIFA association video game.

The total duration of the tournament is usually almost one-year long and its finale is called the FIFAe Nations Cup.

The upcoming 2023 edition of the FIFAe Nations Cup will witness 24 countries participating with India among the contenders for the trophy.

These 24 nations have been split into four groups of six teams each. All teams in every group will square off against each other twice in a double round-robin format. 

The top four teams at the end of all the matches will progress to the round of 16 stage, which marks the start of the knockout encounters. All teams will compete in a 2-v-2 format played on EA Sports FIFA 23 FUT mode. 

Group A in the FIFAe Nations Cup 2023 features the likes of Saudi Arabia, Argentina, Canada, Qatar, Denmark, and Netherlands, while Group B comprises Morocco, USA, France, Malaysia, Italy, and Finland.

Group C is made up of Spain, Brazil, Australia, Singapore, Portugal, and Turkey, whereas India finds themselves in Group D alongside Israel, South Africa, Peru, Germany, and Sweden.

After being eliminated in the group stage of FIFA Nations Cup 2022 in July of last year at Denmark, India will be eager to make a better impression this time around having qualified for the tournament for a second time in a row.

India will be represented by Charanjot Singh, Saksham Rattan, and Saransh Jain. The eTigers, who are the second-highest ranked team in their group at world no. 6 two spots behind Sweden, will be coached Siddh Chandarana.

The inaugural edition of FIFAe Nations Cup in 2019 was won by France, while Brazil is the reigning champions after winning the tournament last year.

FIFAe Nations Cup 2023 groups and teams

Group A: Saudi Arabia, Argentina, Qatar, Canada, Denmark, Netherlands

Group B: Morocco, USA, France, Italy, Finland, Malaysia

Group C: Spain, Brazil, Singapore, Turkey, Australia, Portugal

Group D: India, Israel, South Africa, Peru, Sweden, Germany

Where to watch India’s matches in FIFAe Nations Cup 2023 live in India?

Live streaming of India’s matches in the FIFAe Nations Cup 2023 will be available on Indian Football’s YouTube and Twitch channels.

There will be no live telecast of India’s matches in the FIFAe Nations Cup 2023 on any TV channel in India.

FIFAe Nations Cup 2023 Indian team schedule and live match start times

All timings as per Indian standard time (IST)

Tuesday, July 11

India vs Germany - 10:30 PM 

South Africa vs India - 10:55 PM

India vs Sweden - 11:20 PM

Wednesday, July 12

India vs Israel - 12:05 AM

Peru vs India - 12:30 AM

Germany vs India - 10:30 PM 

India vs South Africa - 10:55 PM

Sweden vs India - 11:20 PM

Thursday, July 13

Israel vs India - 12:05 AM

India vs Peru - 12:30 AM

Photo credit: Alamy