The Esports World Cup 2024 will start on July 4 and run till August 24 in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. 

Organised by the Esports World Cup Foundation, the Esports World Cup 2024 is the first edition of the Esports World Cup, an upcoming annual multi-game esports event replacing Gamers8, a renowned eSports festival staged in Saudi Arabia. 

Meanwhile, the inaugural Esports World Cup will have the largest prize pool in eSports history.

The eight-week eSports World Cup will see top players from around the world compete to be crowned world champions in their respective games while eSports clubs will battle for ultimate team glory.

The Esports World Cup will feature 20 events in 19 different video game titles. Here is the list of games that are included in the marquee eSports tournament.

  • Apex Legends
  • Counter-Strike 2
  • Dota 2
  • EA Sports FC 24
  • Fortnite
  • Free Fire
  • Honor of Kings
  • League of Legends
  • Mobile Legends: Bang Bang
  • Overwatch 2
  • PUBG Battleground
  • PUBG Mobile
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow 6 Siege
  • ESL R1
  • Rocket League
  • StarCraft II
  • Street Fighter 6
  • Teamfight Tactics
  • TEKKEN 8

The organisers are expected to add more competitions to this list.

Esports World Cup 2024 teams 

The Esports World Cup 2024 has picked a total of 30 eSports teams from across the globe to participate in the high-profile tournament. These organisations hail from five major eSports regions - Europe, Asia, North America, South America and the Middle East. Know Esports World Cup 2024 teams.

North America: TSM, NRG Esports, Spacestation Gaming, FaZe Clan, 100 Thieves, Cloud9, Gaimin Gladiators

Europe: Fnatic,, Tundra Esports, Team Secret, Team Liquid, G2 Esports, KOI, Karmine Corp, OG, Natus Vincere, Team Vitality, Guild Esports, Ninjas in Pyjamas

Asia: T1, Talon Esports, Gen.GEsports, Blacklist International, LGD Gaming, Weibo Gaming 

Middle East: Twisted Minds, Team Falcons

South America: Furia Esports, LOUD

These teams will participate in different game titles depending on their specialisation.

Esports World Cup 2024 total prize pool

The Esports World Cup 2024 will have the largest prize pool in eSports history with over USD 60 million.

This will be the largest prize pool ever awarded at an eSports event, breaking the previous record of USD 45 million set by Gamers8: The Land of Heroes in 2023.

Where to watch Esports World Cup 2024 live in India

Live streaming of the Esports World Cup 2024 will be available on the Esports World Cup’s YouTube channel in India.

There will be no live telecast of the Esports World Cup on any TV channel in India.

Photo credit: Alamy