The DreamLeague Season 21 will start on September 18 and run till September 24 in Europe.

Organised by German esports production company ESL, the DreamLeague Season 21 will see 12 teams compete in the high-profile Dota 2 tournament.

Six teams from Western Europe, three teams from Eastern Europe and one each from North America, South America and Southeast Asia will take part in the DreamLeague S21.

DreamLeague Season 21 dates and format

As per the DreamLeague Season 21 format, these 12 participating teams have been divided into two groups of six teams each.

Each team will play the other side in their group once in a best-of-two series. 

The top two teams from each group will progress to the upper bracket of playoffs. Teams placed third and fourth in each group will advance to the lower bracket of playoffs. The two bottom-placed teams will be knocked out.

The DreamLeague Season 21 playoffs will be held from September 21-24. The playoffs will be contested in a double-elimination bracket. All matches will be best-of-three except the final (Bo5).



Group Stage 

September 18-21


September 21-24

DreamLeague Season 21 teams and rosters

Western Europe: Gaimin Gladiators, Team Liquid, Tundra Esports, Quest Esports, Entity, OG

Eastern Europe: Team Spirit, 9Pandas, BetBoom Team

North America: Shopify Rebellion

South America: Evil Geniuses

Southeast Asia: Talon Esports



Gaimin Gladiators

dyrachyo, Quinn, Ace, tOfu, Seleri

Team Liquid

miCKe, Nisha, zai, Boxi, Insania

Tundra Esports

skiter, topson, 33, Nine, Sneyking

Quest Esports

TA2000, No!ob, Tobi, OmaR, kaori


watson, Stormstormer, Gabbi, Kataomi`, Fishman


Yuragi, bzm, DM, Ceb, Kitrak

Team Spirit

Yatoro, Larl, Collapse, Mira, Miposhka


RAMZES666, kiyotaka, MieRo`, Antares, Solo

BetBoom Team

Nightfall, gpk~, Pure~, Save-, TORONTOTOKYO

Talon Esports

23savage, Mikoto, Jabz, Q, Oli~

Shopify Rebellion

Arteezy, Abed, SabeRLight-, Cr1t-, Fly

Evil Geniuses

Pakazs, Chris Luck, Wisper, Matthew, Panda

Team Liquid, Tundra Esports, Shopify Rebellion, 9Pandas, Entity and Talon Esports have been placed in Group A. The likes of Gaimin Gladiators, OG, BetBoom Team, Quest Esports, Team Spirit and Evil Geniuses are clubbed in Group B.

DreamLeague Season 21 prize pool

The DreamLeague Season 21 has a total prize pool of a whopping $1 million USD. 

The winner of the tournament will receive a cash prize of $300,000 USD. The second and third-placed teams will get $175,000 USD and $120,000 respectively.


Prize Money 


$300,000 USD


$175,000 USD


$120,000 USD


$85,000 USD


$60,000 USD


$55,000 USD


$50,000 USD


$45,000 USD


$30,000 USD


$25,000 USD

Where to watch DreamLeague Season 21 live?

Live streaming of DreamLeague Season 21 will be available on ESL’s Dota 2 Twitch and YouTube channels.

Photo credit: Alamy