One of India’s biggest esports events, the Battlegrounds Mobile India (BGMI) Masters Series Season 2 is set to begin on Friday, August 4 and will culminate on Sunday, August 27 with the grand finals.

After a successful first season, the second season is set to feature 24 teams and it will have a prize pool of INR 2.1 crore - one of the largest prize pools for a non-publisher competition. 

Open to all Indians, the top teams from the open qualification will compete for the final 10 spots, while as many as 14 of the remaining 24 participating teams will receive direct invitations for the esports video game event.

BGMI Masters Series Season 2 schedule, dates and format



Opening Rumble

August 4-6 

Qualification Week

August 7-10

Super Weekend

August 11-13

Elimination Week

August 14-17

Super Weekend II

August 18-20


August 22-23

Grand Finals

August 24-27

BGMI Masters Series Season 2 will have a total of seven rounds, culminating with the grand finals on Sunday, August 27 after a little over three weeks of fierce competition.

The first round known as the Opening Rumble will take place from August 4 to 6 and will witness the 24 qualified teams competing against each other to determine the groups. After the Opening Rumble is completed, three groups of eight teams each will be decided.

The second round known as Qualification Week is slated to be held from August 7 to 10 and it will pit three groups against each other to determine the top 16 teams that will make it through for the Super Weekend.

The Super Weekend - the third round of BGMI Masters Series Season 2 - will happen from August 11 to 13. This round will see the 16 qualified teams battle it out to accumulate points on the main leaderboard and the points earned during this round will be taken into consideration for qualification for the final.

The fourth round of BGMI Masters Series from August 14 to 17 is called Elimination Week and it will feature all 24 teams playing against each other. The top 16 teams following the completion of this round will progress to the next round while the bottom four teams will be eliminated from the competition.

Super Weekend II, which is the fifth round of the event from August 18 to 20, will witness the top 16 teams from the previous round compete to add more points to the main leaderboard. The top four teams from Super Weekend II earn direct entry for the Finals, while teams placed from 5th to 20th will move on to the playoffs.

The penultimate round of BGMI Masters Series 2023 known as Playoffs will take place on August 22 and 23. In this round, the teams that ranked 5th to 20th in Super Weekend II will fight for the remaining 12 spots for the Grand Finals.

The last round of BGMI Masters Series Season 2 which is called the Grand Finals will be held from August 25 to 27. It will witness the 16 top teams that have made it through square off in their bid to be crowned champions of BGMI Masters Series Season 2.

Where to watch BGMI Masters Series Season 2 live in India?

Live telecast of BGMI Masters Series Season 2 in India will be available on the Star Sports Network.

Photo credit: Alamy