One of India’s biggest eSports events, the Battlegrounds Mobile India Series 2024 registration started on March 19 and the BGIS 2024 registration last date has been extended to April 7.

The BGIS 2024 registration was earlier scheduled to take place from March 19 to March 31.

Organised by leading video game publisher Krafton, the third edition of the Battlegrounds Mobile India Series will be the first major BGMI tournament of the year.

Gladiator Esports won the previous edition of the BGIS in October 2023. They pipped Big Brother Esports and TeamXSpark to bag the title.

BGIS 2024 schedule and format

The BGIS 2024 will be staged in several phases from May 2 to June 30.

All the registered teams will first compete with each other in the in-game qualifiers. A total of 1024 teams will qualify for the first round scheduled to start on May 2.

These teams from the in-game will be split into 64 groups, with 480 advancing to Round 2. 

Round 2 will comprise 512 teams from Round 1 and 32 teams from The Grind. These teams will be divided into 32 groups as they will compete for Round 3 qualification.

Round 4 will see as many as 64 teams comprising a total of 48 from Round 3 and 16 (1st-16th ranked) from The Grind and will be placed in four groups, each playing six matches. The top four teams from each group will advance to Semi-Finals Week 1, while 48 teams have a Wildcard Entry chance.

The BGIS 2024 Wildcard Entry will be staged from May 30 to June 2. In the Wildcard Entry, as many as 64 teams including 48 teams from Round 4 and 16 teams from Round 3 will be clubbed in four groups. Each group will play three matches over two days. The top 16 teams will advance to Semi-Finals Week 1

The Semi-Finals Week 1 will be held from June 6-9. In this round, a total of 32 teams including 16 from Round 4 and another 16 from Wildcard Entry will be placed in four groups. Each team will play 12 matches each in a round-robin format. The top eight teams will qualify for the Grand Finals, while 24 teams will move to Semi-Finals Week 2.

The Semi-Finals Week 2 will be staged from June 13-16. In Semi-Finals Week 2, 24 teams from Week 1 will be divided into three groups. Each team will play 16 matches each in a round-robin format. The top eight teams will advance to the Grand Finals.

The BGIS 2024 Grand Finals will be held from June 28-30. The Grand Finals will be a LAN event where 16 teams will compete in a total of 18 matches across three days.

The team with the top overall standing will be crowned the BGIS 2024 winner.



The Grind

April 4-28

Round 1

May 2-5

Round 2

May 9-12

Round 3

May 16-19

Round 4

May 23-26

Wildcard Entry

May 30 - June 2

Semi-finals Week 1

June 6-9

Semi-finals Week 2

June 13-16

Grand Finals

June 28-30

BGIS 2024 eligibility 

According to the BGIS 2024 eligibility, only teams with complete squads (at least four players), who have entered the correct details will be eligible to take part.  

Interested participants must be 16 years of age or older to be eligible to compete in BGIS 2024 at the time of registration.

How to register for BGIS 2024 

The BGIS 2024 registration kicked off on March 19 and will run till April 7.

Interested participants can register for the marquee BGMI event through Krafton India Esports’ official website.

Participants need to fill out the form by providing information regarding their teammates’ names, in-game ID, date of birth and more. Once the form is filled with necessary details, click on submit.

If the registration is successful, the entrant will receive a “Registration Successful” message after submitting the form. The participants will also get an email confirming their registration.

It must be noted that only those squads that fulfil all the eligibility criteria will be allowed to take part in BGIS 2024.

BGIS 2024 total prize pool

The Battlegrounds Mobile India Series (BGIS) 2024 will offer a total prize pool of a whopping INR 2 crore.

The winner of the BGMI tournament will receive a cash prize of INR 60 lakh while the runner-up will get INR 30 lakh.

The third and fourth-placed teams will get INR 20 lakh and INR 15 lakh, respectively.

Photo credit: Alamy