Zimbabwe cricket team will host Namibia in a five-match T20I series starting on Tuesday, May 17.

Under new captain Craig Ervine, Zimbabwe will look for an improved showing after losing both the ODI and T20 series against South Africa A recently. The Chevrons had also succumbed to a 1-2 ODI series defeat against Sri Lanka in January. 

However, in their last T20I assignment, Zimbabwe secured a 2-1 series win against Scotland in Edinburgh.

The hosts have announced a 15-man squad for the upcoming T20I series against Namibia.

Zimbabwe, who will host the Qualifier B of ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in July, are one of the eight teams eyeing to secure one of the remaining two spots to Australia.

On the other hand, the Namibia cricket team head into the Zimbabwe tour after winning the T20I series 2-1 against Uganda. 

Led by captain Gerhard Erasmus, Namibia have already qualified for the upcoming T20 World Cup and will look to make the best use of the T20I series to prepare themselves for the marquee tournament.

Namibia have received a massive boost as wicket-keeper batter Zane Green and Michael van Lingen return to the squad after recovering from their respective injuries. The visitors will, however, miss the services of star opener Stephen Baard due to injury. 

All the matches of the T20I series will be played at the Queen Sports Club in Bulawayo.

Zimbabwe vs Namibia T20I squads

Zimbabwe: Craig Ervine (captain), Regis Chakabva (wicket-keeper), Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Milton Shumba, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Clive Madande, Tendai Chatara, Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Ryan Burl, Wesley Madhevere

Namibia: Gerhard Erasmus (captain), Malan Kruger, Lohan Louwrens, Zane Green (wicket-keeper), Bernard Scholtz, Craig Williams, Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, Karl Birkenstock, Pikkie YaFrance, Ben Shikongo, Mauritius Ngupita, Tangeni Lungameni, Rubel Trumpelmann, Jonathan Smit, Jan Frylinck, JJ Smit, Dylan Leicher

Zimbabwe vs Namibia T20I 2022 schedule and live India match times

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date




Tuesday, May 17

Zimbabwe vs Namibia, 1st T20I

Queen Sports Club, Bulawayo

4:30 PM

Thursday, May 19

Zimbabwe vs Namibia, 2nd T20I

Queen Sports Club, Bulawayo

4:30 PM

Saturday, May 21

Zimbabwe vs Namibia, 3rd T20I

Queen Sports Club, Bulawayo

4:30 PM

Sunday, May 22

Zimbabwe vs Namibia, 4th T20I

Queen Sports Club, Bulawayo

4:30 PM

Tuesday, May 24

Zimbabwe vs Namibia, 5th T20I

Queen Sports Club, Bulawayo

4:30 PM

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites

Featured photo: Ishara S. KODIKARA / AFP