The Zimbabwe cricket team will take on Bangladesh in a three-match ODI series starting July 16 at Harare. The ODI series is sandwiched between the recently concluded one-off Test and a three-match T20I series slated to begin on July 23. The visitors have named a 17-member squad with Tamim Iqbal as their captain.

Bangladesh head into the ODIs on the back of a 220-run win in the only Test between the two sides. Tamim Iqbal will captain the visitors in the ODIs while the hosts have not yet declared their squad. 

The tourists have a right mix of youth and experience in their squad. Their fast bowling pack of Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, and Taskin Ahmed are seasoned campaigners. 

Bangladesh also have one of the best all-rounders in world cricket in Shakib Al Hasan. Man of the Match in the one-off Test Mahmudullah is another top player that Zimbabwe will have to deal with.

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh ODI squads 

Zimbabwe ODI squad: yet to be announced

Bangladesh ODI squad: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Afif Hossain, Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Mithun, Mohammad Naim, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicket-keeper), Mustafizur Rahman, Nurul Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh ODI schedule, fixtures and live India match times 

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Day, Date



Time (IST)

Friday, July 16

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh, 1st ODI 

Harare Sports Club, Harare

1:00 PM

Sunday, July 18

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh, 2nd ODI

Harare Sports Club, Harare

1:00 PM

Tuesday, July 20

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh, 3rd ODI

Harare Sports Club, Harare

1:00 PM 

Where to watch the Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe ODI series live?

The Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh ODI series will not be televised in India.

Live streaming of the Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh ODI series will be available on the FanCode app.

Featured photo : Munir Uz zaman / AFP