The Bangladesh cricket team will take on host Zimbabwe in a one-off Test at the Harare Sports Club starting July 7.

The visitors head into the Zimbabwe tour after defeating Sri Lanka 2-1 in a three-match ODI series away from home in May. However, Bangladesh had suffered a 1-0 defeat in the two-match Test series held in the island nation.

As far as their squad is concerned, Bangladesh have added their star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, who makes a comeback for the one-off Test after he had skipped the Sri Lanka Test series in order to participate in the Indian T20 League 2021. 

The Mominul Haque-led side has also included the injured trio of Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed and Mushfiqur Rahim, who missed the second phase of the recently-concluded Dhaka Premier League.

Wicket-keeper batsman Nurul Hasan and off-spinner Nayeem Hasan have returned to the Test squad as well. The tourists also made a late addition by bringing in all-rounder Mahmudullah, who had last played a Test match against Pakistan in February 2020.

Meanwhile, the Zimbabwe cricket team has also announced their squad for the one-off Test. Led by Sean Williams, the hosts have added four uncapped players - Tanaka Chivanga, Joylord Gumbie, Takudzwanashe Kaitano and Dion Myers in their 20-man squad.

The hosts will look to put on a better show at home having suffered a 2-0 loss against Pakistan in the two-match Test series held in May.

The Bangladesh tour of Zimbabwe also includes three ODIs and as many T20Is to be played at the Harare Sports Club.

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh one-off Test and live India match times



Time (IST)


July 7-11

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh

1:00 PM IST

Harare Sports Club

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh Test squads

Zimbabwe Test squad: Sean Williams (captain), Regis Chakabva (wicket-keeper), Tendai Chatara, Tendai Chisoro, Tanaka Chivanga, Craig Ervine, Joylord Gumbie, Luke Jongwe, Roy Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Kevin Kasuza, Timycen Maruma, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Milton Shumba, Brendan Taylor, Donald Tiripano

Bangladesh Test squad: Mominul Haque (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Shadman Islam, Saif Hassan, Najmul Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicket-keeper), Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mahmudullah

Where to watch Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh one-off Test live in India?  

Live streaming of the Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh one-off Test in India will be available on the FanCode app and website. 

The ZIM vs BAN Test match will not be telecast on any TV channels in India.

For Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh Test live scores, visit SportsAdda.

Featured photo: MUNIR UZ ZAMAN / AFP