The Zimbabwe cricket team will tour Australia for a three-match ODI series starting from August 28.

Zimbabwe will travel down under after a 0-3 humbling at the hands of the Indian cricket team. Despite a spirited performance from Sikandar Raza (115 runs) in the final match, Zimbabwe fell short of victory by 13 runs and suffered a series whitewash.

The Australian cricket team, meanwhile, were at the receiving end of a 2-3 defeat in a five-match ODI series in Sri Lanka. The result meant the Aussies lost their first bilateral series in the island nation since 1992.

This will be the first ODI bilateral series for Zimbabwe in Australia. Previously, the teams have played in two bilateral series with the Aussies claiming 3-0 whitewashes on their visits to Zimbabwe in 1999 and 2004.

All the Zimbabwe tour of Australia matches - three ODI games - will be played at the Tony Ireland Stadium in Townsville.

Zimbabwe tour of Australia 2022 squads

AustraliaAaron Finch (captain), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey (wicket-keeper), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

ZimbabweRegis Chakabva (captain and wicket-keeper), Ryan Burl, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Tony Munyonga, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams

Zimbabwe tour of Australia 2022 schedule and India match times

All matches are in Indian Standard Time 

August 28

Australia vs Zimbabwe, 1st ODI - 5:10 AM IST

August 31

Australia vs Zimbabwe, 2nd ODI - 5:10 AM IST

September 3

Australia vs Zimbabwe 3rd ODI - 5:10 AM IST