The Women’s Super Smash 2023-24 began on December 19, 2023 and will conclude on January 28, 2024.

Organised by New Zealand Cricket, the Women’s Super Smash is a women’s domestic T20 cricket competition in New Zealand.

The 17th edition of the Women’s Super Smash will see six teams play a total of 32 T20 matches across 40 days. 

Auckland Hearts, Canterbury Magicians, Central Hinds, Northern Brave, Otago Sparks and Wellington Blaze are the six teams that are participating in the Women’s Super Smash 2023-24.

As per the schedule, each team will play the other sides twice in a double round-robin format. Every team will play 10 matches in the league phase.

The team finishing on top of the standings after all the league matches will directly qualify for the final.

The second and third-placed teams will clash in the elimination final for the other spot in the grand finale.

The Women’s Super Smash 2023-24 final will be held on January 28, 2024.

Canterbury Magicians are the defending champions of the Women’s Super Smash title after beating Wellington Blaze by 12 runs in the 2022-23 final.

Since the introduction of the women’s T20 tournament in the 2007-08 season, Wellington Blaze are the most successful team with seven titles so far.

The tournament was initially known as the State League Twenty20 from 2007-08 to 2008-09. 

In 2009-10, it was rebranded as Action Cricket T20 and was later named New Zealand Women's Twenty20 Competition until the 2017-18 season. 

Where to watch Women’s Super Smash 2023-24 live in India?

Live streaming of the Women’s Super Smash 2023-24 will be available on the FanCode app and website in India.

There will be no live telecast of the Women’s Super Smash 2023-24 on any TV channel in India.

Women’s Super Smash 2023-24 schedule and live India match start times

All match timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Tuesday, December 19

Auckland Hearts vs Canterbury Magicians - 9:00 AM

Thursday, December 21

Wellington Blaze vs Otago Sparks - 5:00 AM

Friday, December 22

Northern Brave vs Central Hinds - 6:30 AM

Sunday, December 24

Wellington Blaze vs Auckland Hearts - 2:30 AM

Tuesday, December 26

Canterbury Magicians vs Otago Sparks - 6:30 AM

Wednesday, December 27

Central Hinds vs Northern Brave - 5:00 AM

Thursday, December 28

Otago Sparks vs Wellington Blaze - 5:00 AM

Friday, December 29

Central Hinds vs Auckland Hearts - 5:00 AM

Saturday, December 30

Central Hinds vs Canterbury Magicians - 5:00 AM

Monday, January 1

Otago Sparks vs Auckland Hearts - 5:00 AM

Tuesday, January 2

Northern Brave vs Wellington Blaze - 6:30 AM

Wednesday, January 3

Otago Sparks vs Canterbury Magicians - 5:00 AM

Thursday, January 4

Auckland Hearts vs Wellington Blaze - 5:00 AM

Friday, January 5

Canterbury Magicians vs Central Hinds - 5:00 AM

Saturday, January 6

Northern Brave vs Otago Sparks -  6:30 AM

Sunday, January 7

Canterbury Magicians vs Auckland Hearts - 5:00 AM

Monday, January 8

Central Hinds vs Wellington Blaze - 10:30 AM

Tuesday, January 9

Canterbury Magicians vs Northern Brave - 6:30 AM

Wednesday, January 10

Central Hinds vs Otago Sparks  - 6:30 AM

Thursday, January 11

Canterbury Magicians vs Wellington Blaze - 10:30 AM

Friday, January 12

Northern Brave vs Auckland Hearts - 5:00 AM

Saturday, January 13

Wellington Blaze vs Central Hinds - 5:00 AM

Sunday, January 14

Auckland Hearts vs Otago Sparks -  9:00 AM

Monday, January 15

Wellington Blaze vs Northern Brave - 5:00 AM

Tuesday, January 16

Auckland Hearts vs Central Hinds - 5:00 AM

Thursday, January 18

Northern Brave v Canterbury Magicians - 7:00 AM

Friday, January 19

Otago Sparks vs Central Hinds - 5:00 AM

Saturday, January 20

Auckland Hearts vs Northern Brave - 5:00 AM

Monday, January 22

Wellington Blaze vs Canterbury Magicians - 5:00 AM

Tuesday, January 23

Otago Sparks vs Northern Brave - 5:00 AM

Friday, January 26

Elimination Final - 5:00 AM

Sunday, January 28

Women’s Super Smash 2023-24 Final - 5:00 AM

Women’s Super Smash 2023-24 teams and squads

Auckland Hearts: Maddy Green (captain/wicket-keeper),Bella Armstrong, Brooke Halliday, Cate Pedersen, Kate Irwin, Prue Catton, Saachi Shahri, Skye Bowden, Amberly Parr, Amie Hucker, Anna Browning, Josie Penfold, Elizabeth Buchanan (wicket-keeper), Isabella Gaze (wicket-keeper), Bree Illing, Fran Jonas, Makayla Templeton, Molly Penfold, Olivia Anderson, Rishika Jaswal

Canterbury Magicians: Frances Mackay (captain), Laura Hughes (wicket-keeper),Abigale Gerken, Boadicea Lynch, Erin Bermingham, Harriet Graham, Kate Anderson, Natalie Cox, Yssa Cullen, Emma Irwin, Jacinta Savage, Jodie Dean, Nicola Clayton, Isobel Sharp (wicket-keeper), Abigail Hotton, Gabby Sullivan, Jessica Simmons, Lea Tahuhu, Melissa Banks, Sarah Asmussen

Central Hinds:  Natalie Dodd (captain/wicket-keeper), Aniela Apperley, Emma McLeod, Kerry-Anne Tomlinson, Mikaela Greig, Thamsyn Newton, Flora Devonshire, Georgia Atkinson, Ocean Bartlett, Kate Gaging (wicket-keeper), Ashtuti Kumar, Claudia Green, Hannah Rowe, Melissa Hansen, Rosemary Mair

Northern Brave: Eimear Richardson (captain), Bernadine Bezuidenhout (wicket-keeper), Carol Agafili, Eve Wolland, Sam Curtis, Jess Watkin, Marama Downes, Tash Wakelin, Yasmeen Kareem, Caitlin Gurrey (wicket-keeper), Holly Topp (wicket-keeper), Jesse Prasad, Kayley Knight, Lucy Boucher, Nensi Patel, Shriya Naidu

Otago Sparks: Felicity Leydon-Davis (captain), Caitlin Blakely, Olivia Gain, Poppy-Jay Watkins, Gemma Adams, Harriett Cuttance, Saffron Wilson, Suzie Bates, Bella James (wicket-keeper), Polly Inglis (wicket-keeper), Chloe Deerness, Eden Carson, Emma Black, Hayley Jensen, Louisa Kotkamp, Molly Loe, Paige Loggenberg, Sophie Oldershaw

Wellington Blaze: Amelia Kerr (captain), Caitlin King, Gemma Sims, Georgia Plimmer, Rebecca Burns, Hannah R Francis, Kate Chandler, Nicole Baird, Phoenix Williams, Rachel Bryant, Sophie Devine, Antonia Hamilton (wicket-keeper), Jessica McFadyen (wicket-keeper), Jess Kerr, Leigh Kasperek, Monique Rees, Natasha Codyre, Xara Jetly

Photo credit: Alamy