The Women’s Super Smash 2022-23 will start on December 23. The matches of New Zealand’s yearly T20 league will be staged at 10 venues across the country. The 32-match tournament will continue till February 11, 2023.

The 16th edition of the Women’s Super Smash will run alongside the 50-over Hallyburton Johnstone Shield competition which got underway on November 19, 2022, where the same participants are plying their trade in the one-day domestic tournament.

The six participating teams are Auckland Hearts, Canterbury Magicians, Central Hinds, Northern Brave, Otago Sparks and Wellington Blaze. Northern Brave will face Canterbury Magicians in the competition’s opening match.

All the participants will face each other twice in a home-and-away round-robin format in the league phase. 

The table-toppers, at the end of the league stage, will directly qualify for the final whereas the second and third-placed teams will square off in the eliminator for a spot in the summit clash to be held on February 11, 2023. Watch Women’s Super Smash 2022-23 live in India.

The previous edition of Women’s Super Smash saw Wellington Blaze clinch the title for a record-extending seventh time, winning their fourth trophy in five seasons after defeating Otago Sparks by 75 runs in the final. 

While Otago Sparks’ Suzie Bates finished as the leading run-scorer with 504 runs in 12 matches, becoming the only batter to score more than 500 runs in a single edition, Wellington Blaze’s Leigh Kasperek topped the wicket-taking charts, bagging 20 scalps in 11 matches. 

Where to watch Women's Super Smash 2022-23 live in India?

Live streaming of the Women's Super Smash 2022-23 will be available on the FanCode app and website in India. 

There will be no telecast of Women's Super Smash 2022-23 in India. 

Women's Super Smash 2022-23 schedule and India match times

All timings are in Indian Standard Time (IST).

Day and date Match Time
Friday, December 23 Northern Brave vs Canterbury Magicians 7:30 AM
Saturday, December 24 Wellington Blaze vs Otago Sparks 3:30 AM
Monday, December 26 Canterbury Magicians vs Auckland Hearts 6:20 AM
Tuesday, December 27 Central Hinds vs Wellington Blaze 3:30 AM
Wednesday, December 28 Otago Sparks vs Northern Brave 3:30 AM
Thursday, December 29 Otago Sparks vs Auckland Hearts 3:30 AM
Friday, December 30 Central Hinds vs Canterbury Magicians 3:30 AM
Saturday, December 31 Central Hinds vs Northern Brave 2:30 AM
Sunday, January 1 Canterbury Magicians vs Wellington Blaze 10:00 AM
Monday, January 2 Auckland Hearts vs Otago Sparks 2:30 AM
Wednesday, January 4 Wellington Blaze vs Northern Brave 3:30 AM
Thursday, January 5 Central Hinds vs Auckland Hearts 3:30 AM
Friday, January 6 Northern Brave vs Otago Sparks 11:20 AM
Saturday, January 7 Wellington Blaze vs Central Hinds 2:30 AM
Sunday, January 8 Auckland Hearts vs Canterbury Magicians 3:30 AM
Friday, January 13 Canterbury Magicians vs Northern Brave 7:30 AM
Saturday, January 14 Auckland Hearts vs Central Hinds 2:30 AM
Sunday, January 15 Otago Sparks vs Wellington Blaze 3:30 AM
Friday, January 20 Auckland Hearts vs Wellington Blaze 5:00 AM
Saturday, January 21 Central Hinds vs Otago Sparks 3:30 AM
Sunday, January 22 Northern Brave vs Auckland Hearts 10:00 AM
Monday, January 23 Wellington Blaze vs Canterbury Magicians 3:30 AM
Friday, January 27 Canterbury Magicians vs Central Hinds  11:20 AM
Saturday, January 28 Northern Brave vs Wellington Blaze 2:30 AM
Sunday, January 29 Otago Sparks vs Central Hinds 3:30 AM
Monday, January 30 Auckland Hearts vs Northern Brave 3:30 AM
Friday, February 3 Northern Brave vs Central Hinds 7:30 AM
Saturday, February 4 Canterbury Magicians vs Otago Sparks 2:30 AM
Sunday, February 5 Wellington Blaze vs Auckland Hearts 2:30 AM
Monday, February 6 Otago Sparks vs Canterbury Magicians 3:30 AM
Thursday, February 9 Eliminator - TBC vs TBC 3:30 AM
Saturday, February 11 Final - TBC vs TBC  3:30 AM


Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites

Photo credit: Alamy