The fourth edition of the Women's Senior T20 Challenger Trophy 2022 is all set to commence on November 20. All the matches of the campaign will be held at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur.

The 20-over tournament will feature four teams, namely India A Women, India B Women, India C Women and India D Women. India A Women will face India C Women in the competition’s curtain raiser.

Each team will play the other sides once in a round-robin format. The top two teams will contest the final, scheduled to take place on November 26, 2022.

The four participating teams consist of 14 players each. The experienced quartet of Poonam Yadav, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar and Sneh Rana will lead India A, India B, India C and India D, respectively.

Three senior players, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Radha Yadav have been rested for the Women's Senior T20 Challenger Trophy 2022 by the BCCI.

The first edition of the competition took place in 2009-10, where three teams, India Blue, India Green and India Red plied their trade. India Green defeated India Blue by 25 runs in the final to clinch the inaugural edition.

However, the tournament returned after a brief hiatus of eight years in 2018-19 with the same participants. This time out, India Blue emerged victorious in an exciting final, beating India Red by four runs.

The last edition, which took place before the COVID-19 imposed lockdown in India, saw India C win the final by eight wickets as India B finished runners-up. While Shafali Verma topped the scoring charts with 189 runs, spinner Rajeshwari Gayakwad led the list of wicket-takers with eight wickets.

Women's Senior T20 Challenger Trophy 2022 teams and squads

India A: Poonam Yadav (captain), Muskan Malik, Harleen Deol, Sajana S, Amanjot Kaur, Disha Kasat, Shreyanka Patil, Saika Ishaque, Meghna Singh, K Anjali Sarvani, Sahana Pawar, Nuzhat Parween, Shivali Shinde, S Anusha

India B: Deepti Sharma (captain), Shafali Verma, Dhara Gujjar, Yuvashri, Arundhati Reddy, Nishu Chaudhary, Humaira Kazi, Devika Vaidya, Sonal Kalal, Monica Patel, Suman Meena, Simran Dil Bahadur, Taniya Bhatia, Laxmi Yadav

India C: Pooja Vastrakar (captain), S Meghana, Priya Punia, Simran Shaikh, Tarannun Pathan, Kiran Navgire, Anjali Singh, Rashi Kanojia, Saranya Gadwal, Keerthy James, Komal Zanzad, Ajima Sangma, Richa Ghosh, Madiwala Mamatha

India D: Sneh Rana (captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Jasia Akhter, Ashwani Kumari, Dayalan Hemalatha, Kanika Ahuja, Yastika Bhatia, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Shikha Pandey, Shraddha Pokharkar, Renuka Singh Thakur, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Aparna Mondal, Sushma Verma 

Women's Senior T20 Challenger Trophy 2022 schedule and match times

All timings are in Indian Standard Time (IST).

Day and Date Match Venue Time
Sunday, November 20 India A vs India C Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur 11:00 AM
India B vs India D 4:30 PM
Tuesday, November 22 India A vs India B 11:00 AM
India C vs India D 4:30 PM
Thursday, November 24 India A vs India D 11:00 AM
India B vs India C 4:30 PM
Saturday, November 26 Final - TBC vs TBC 4:30 PM

Where to watch Women's Senior T20 Challenger Trophy 2022 live in India?

The Women's Senior T20 Challenger Trophy 2022 will be telecast live on Star Sports Network in India.

Live streaming of the Women's Senior T20 Challenger Trophy 2022 will be available on the Disney+ Hotstar app and website.


Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: AFP