The England women’s cricket team will begin their multi-format Women’s Ashes tour with a three-match T20I series starting from January 20 at the Adelaide Oval.

Since the Women’s Ashes became multi-format in 2013, the Australian women’s cricket team lead the head-to-head record against England with three wins in the last five series.

In the recent Women’s Ashes in 2019, Meg Lanning’s Aussie eves registered a 3-0 whitewash in the ODI series and a 2-1 win in the T20I series. In the one-off Test, the two teams played out a thrilling draw with Ellyse Perry - the Player of the Match - scoring a total of 188 runs across two innings and claiming 1/44.

For hosts Australia, Beth Mooney is expected to miss the Women’s Ashes after suffering a broken jaw during a net practice at Adelaide. Mooney’s absence added to the injury list that already included spinners Georgia Wareham (ACL) and Sophie Molineux (foot).

As for England, there are no major absentees. Led by Heather Knight, the visitors have retained Maia Bouchier and Charlie Dean - who made their international debuts earlier in 2021 - for the tour down under.

While the T20I series will be played entirely in Adelaide, the Women’s Ashes tour will move to Canberra for the one-off Test and first ODI. The tour will wrap up with the final two ODIs in Melbourne.

Women’s Ashes 2021-22 squads

Australia: Darcie Brown, Nicola Carey, Hannah Darlington, Ashleigh Gardner, Rachael Haynes, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Meg Lanning (captain), Tahlia McGrath, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Tayla Vlaeminck.

England: Heather Knight (captain), Tammy Beaumont, Maia Bouchier, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Tash Farrant, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Nat Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Mady Villiers, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Danni Wyatt 

Women’s Ashes 2021-22 schedule, fixture and India match times

All match times are in Indian standard time

T20I series

1st T20I - Adelaide Oval, Adelaide - Thursday, January 20 - 1:40 PM

2nd T20I - Adelaide Oval, Adelaide - Saturday, January 22 - 8:40 AM

3rd T20I - Adelaide Oval, Adelaide - Sunday, January 23 - 8:40 AM

One-off Test

Only Test Match - Manuka Oval, Canberra - Thursday, January 27 to January 30 - 4:30 AM

ODI series

1st ODI - Manuka Oval, Canberra - Thursday, February 3 - 8:40 AM

2nd ODI - Junction Oval, Melbourne - Sunday, February 6 - 4:35 AM

3rd ODI - Junction Oval, Melbourne - Tuesday, February 8 - 4:35 AM

Where to watch Women's Ashes 2021-22 in India?

The Women's Ashes 2021-22 will be telecast live on the Sony Ten 1 SD and HD TV channels in India.

Live streaming of Women's Ashes 2021-22 will be available on the Sony LIV app and website.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: AFP / William West