The Women’s Ashes 2023 T20I series between hosts England and Australia will start at Edgbaston Cricket Ground in Birmingham on Saturday, July 1.

The Women’s Ashes 2023 is a multi-format series featuring a one-off Test, three T20Is and three ODIs. The Women’s Ashes is decided via a points system with four points being awarded for a Test win and each of the T20Is and ODIs carry two points each. 

Led by captain Alyssa Healy, Australia have already taken a 4-0 lead in the Women’s Ashes 2023 after defeating England by 89 runs in the only Test match at Trent Bridge.

Meanwhile, the Australian women’s cricket team will once again miss the services of their regular captain Meg Lanning for the three-match T20I series due to medical reasons. In the absence of Meg Lanning, Alyssa Healy will captain the Australian T20I squad, while Tahlia McGrath has been named vice-captain.

On the other hand, the England women’s cricket team will look to bounce in the upcoming T20I series. 

The hosts have announced a 16-member squad for the Women’s Ashes 2023 T20I series. 

Bowling all-rounder Danielle Gibson has received her first full white-ball call-up, while pacer Issy Wong has been recalled to the England T20I set-up.

The likes of Alice Capsey, Maia Bouchier, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sarah Glenn and Lauren Winfield-Hill have also been added to the T20I squad.

The T20I leg of the Women’s Ashes will kick-off at Edgbaston, before travelling to London for the second match. The Women’s Ashes 2023 T20I final will be played at the iconic Lord’s on July 8.

Where to watch Women’s Ashes 2023 T20I series live in India?

The Women’s Ashes 2023 T20I series will be telecast live on Sony TEN 5 and Sony TEN 5 HD TV channels in India.

Live streaming of the Women’s Ashes 2023 T20I series will be available on the SonyLIV app and the website.

Women’s Ashes 2023 T20I schedule and live India match times

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date



Time (IST)

Saturday, July 1

England Women vs Australia Women, 1st T20I

Edgbaston, Birmingham

11:30 PM

Wednesday, July 5

England Women vs Australia Women, 2nd T20I

Kennington Oval, London

11:30 PM

Saturday, July 8

England Women vs Australia Women, 3rd T20I

Lord's, London

11:30 PM

Women’s Ashes 2023 squads for T20I series

England Women: Heather Knight (captain),  Nat Sciver-Brunt (vice-captain), Lauren Bell (wicketkeeper), Maia Bouchier, Alice Capsey, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Danielle Gibson, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones (wicketkeeper), Issy Wong, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Danielle Wyatt

Australia Women: Alyssa Healy (captain/wicketkeeper), Tahlia McGrath (vice-captain), Darcie Brown, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Phoebe litchfield, Beth Mooney (wicketkeeper), Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham

Photo credit: Alamy