The Women’s Ashes 2023 has reached its final leg with the upcoming three-match ODI series between hosts England and Australia starting on Wednesday, July 12.

Under the leadership of Heather Knight, England Women bounced back in the ongoing Women’s Ashes series after clinching the recently-concluded three-match T20I series 2-1.

The Alyssa Healy-led Australia Women earlier defeated England Women by 89 runs in the one-off Test at Trent Bridge in Nottingham.

For the unversed, the Women’s Ashes is currently decided on a points system with four points being awarded for a Test victory and each of the T20Is and ODIs carry two points each. 

While Australia have a 6-4 lead in the Women’s Ashes 2023, six points are still up for grabs with three results still technically possible.

However, England Women need to register a 3-0 clean sweep in the upcoming three-match ODI series in order to reclaim the Ashes for the first time since 2014.

Meanwhile, the England women’s cricket team has named their 15-member squad for the upcoming ODI series.

Wicketkeeper-batter Tammy Beaumont has been recalled to the England Women ODI squad after scoring a double hundred in the Ashes Test. Pacer Lauren Filer has also been added to the squad after her impressive showing in the Trent Bridge Test.

On the other hand, the Australian women’s cricket team will once again be led by Alyssa Healy in the three-match ODI series. 

The first ODI of the Women’s Ashes series will be played at County Ground in Bristol, before the two teams clash at The Rose Bowl in Southampton for the second ODI. The Women’s Ashes 2023 ODI series final will be hosted at the Cooper Associates County Ground in Taunton on July 18.

Where to watch Women’s Ashes 2023 ODI series live in India?

The Women’s Ashes 2023 ODI series will be telecast live on Sony TEN 5 and Sony TEN 5 HD TV channels in India.

Live streaming of the Women’s Ashes 2023 ODI series will be available on the SonyLIV app and the website.

Women’s Ashes 2023 ODI schedule and live India match times

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date



Time (IST)

Wednesday, July 12

England Women vs Australia Women, 1st ODI

County Ground, Bristol

5:30 PM

Sunday, July 16

England Women vs Australia Women, 2nd ODI

The Rose Bowl, Southampton

3:30 PM

Tuesday, July 18

England Women vs Australia Women, 3rd ODI

The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

5:30 PM

Women’s Ashes 2023 ODI squads

England Women ODI squad: Heather Knight (captain), Tammy Beaumont (wicket-keeper), Lauren Bell, Alice Capsey, Kate Cross, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Danielle Gibson, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones (wicket-keeper), Lauren Filer, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Issy Wong, Danni Wyatt

Australia Women ODI squad: Alyssa Healy (captain/wicket-keeper), Tahlia McGrath (vice-captain), Darcie Brown, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Phoebe Litchfield, Beth Mooney (wicket-keeper), Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham, Grace Harris

Photo credit: Alamy