The Pakistan cricket team will draw the curtains on its tour of the West Indies with a two-Test series starting on Thursday, August 12. Both teams will look to grab their first points of the second cycle of the World Test Championship (WTC) in this series.

Babar Azam’s Pakistan will play their first Test series on Windies soil since 2017, when they won the series 2-1. The Men in Green have had an eventful 2021 in red-ball cricket, as they registered 2-0 series wins against both South Africa and Zimbabwe.

West Indies, on the flip side, have primarily focused their attention on T20 cricket and hence, have registered a solitary whitewash from the three series that they have played this year. They beat Bangladesh 2-0, drew 0-0 against Sri Lanka and lost 0-2 to South Africa.

In terms of the West Indies versus Pakistan head-to-head record in Tests, it is Pakistan who enjoys superiority with 20 wins in 52 matches since 1958. The Calypso Kings have picked up 17 victories while managing to draw 15 times along the way.

West Indies vs Pakistan Test series schedule, fixtures, dates and India match times

All times are in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Date and Day Match Time Venue
Thursday, August 12 to Monday, August 16 West Indies vs Pakistan, 1st Test 8:30 PM IST Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica
Friday, August 20 to Tuesday, August 24 West Indies vs Pakistan, 2nd Test 8:30 PM IST Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica

West Indies vs Pakistan squads for Test series

West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Jermaine Blackwood (vice-captain), Nkrumah Bonner, Shamarh Brooks, Rahkeem Cornwall, Roston Chase, Joshua Da Silva, Jahmar Hamilton, Chemar Holder, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Jayden Seales, Jomel Warrican.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper) (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imran Butt, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Yasir Shah (subject to fitness) and Zahid Mahmood

Where to watch the West Indies vs Pakistan Test series live in India?

Live streaming for the West Indies vs Pakistan Test series in India will be available on the FanCode website and app from Thursday, August 12 at 8.30 pm IST.

There will be no telecast of the West Indies vs Pakistan Test series on TV channels in India.

Featured photo: AFP / Mark Ralston