The final day of the Virtual Cricket Tournament 2020 saw the last of the matches being played before the knockouts got underway. There were some memorable performances in the simulated reality league cricket tournament, and we look at what transpired throughout the day and bring you the summary of each game.

AUS v SA, Match 13: AUS won by nine wickets

With AUS opting to field after winning the toss, SA were put to bat first. Openers Quincy de Kock and Hanif Amla fronted an unbeaten 49-run partnership which included eight boundaries and a sixer, the latter coming off the bat of Amla.

Read | Virtual Cricket Tournament 2020: Talking points from Day 1

Although it was a decent score, AUS made an absolute mockery of it, chasing it down in just 3.2 overs. Daniel Warner and Armand Finch racked up nearly half the target score during a 28-run partnership in the first two overs, before Warner’s dismissal by Kagiso Radaba. However, Sam Smith kept the ship steady, continuing the flow of runs alongside Finch to assure AUS of a breezy victory in the virtual cricket match.

ENG v NZ, Match 14: ENG won by one run

ENG won the toss and went to bat first and we saw a well-rounded performance from their top order, with James Butler, Jackson Bairstow and Ian Morgan each scoring at least 20 runs to see the score at 63/2 to end their innings of the virtual match.

Read | Virtual Cricket Tournament 2020: Talking points from Day 2

However, NZ were well on course to see off ENG’s challenge. Anchored by a 33-run knock by Callum Munro, they came agonisingly close to the winning target, falling short by just two runs.

IND v PAK, Match 15: IND won by eight wickets

The final virtual cricket match of the day, before the knockouts got underway, was between fiery rivals IND and PAK, and it was a close one.

IND managed to restrict PAK to 51/3 after the latter opted to bat first following the coin-toss. Once they stepped out on the field to bat, it was a determined Rohan Sharma, known for his big hits in e-cricket, who led the charge for IND. With five boundaries, Sharma anchored his side’s innings with a 14-ball 25, and supported by double-digit hauls by Shikhar Dhaven and Viraj Kohli, IND snared up the win with a ball to spare.

Head over to where you can enjoy live streams of the Virtual Cricket Tournament 2020 matches while raising the stakes!