Leatherback Giants and Blue Devils are set to inaugurate Trinidad T10 Blast 2022 on Saturday, February 26. With as many as six teams contesting this season, the tournament will be played across 15 days at the Brian Lara Stadium in San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago.

In what will be a double round-robin format, six teams will play each other twice, with the side finishing on top getting a direct place in the final. The second and the third-placed teams will battle in the qualifier round to progress to the final.

The 2022 edition of Trinidad T10 Blast features some of West Indies’ heavyweights, including the likes of Sunil Narine (Soca King), Kieron Pollard (Scarlet Ibis Scorchers), Nicholas Pooran (Leatherback Giants) and Akeal Hosein (Steelpan Strikers) to name a few.

Meanwhile, the final group stage game will be played in the early hours of Friday, March 11 while the qualifier round will be played later on the same day. The final of Trinidad T10 Blast 2022 is scheduled for Saturday, March 12.

Trinidad T10 Blast 2022 teams and squads

Soca King

Leonardo Julien, Keagan Simmons, Sunil Narine, Jason Mohammed, Ravi Rampaul, Shaquille Duncan, Jesse Bootan, Suraj Suepaul, Rivaldo Ramlogan, Justin Manick, Chadeon Raymond, Kashtri Singh, Andrew Rambaran, Sameer Ali, Kiedel Glasgow, Strassark Sankar

Steelpan Strikers

Adrian Ali, Evin Lewis, Kirstan Kallicharan, Mbeki Joseph, Imran Khan, Mark Deyal, Uthman Muhammad, Vikash Mohan, Akeal Hosein, Jahron Alfred, Anthony Alexander, Stephon Ramdial, Ancil Nedd, Ezekiel Joefield

Scarlet Ibis Scorchers

Tion Webster, Ewart Nicholson, Nicholas Sookdeosingh, Justin Jagessar, Kieron Pollard, Marlon Richards, Shiva Sankar, Bryan Charles, Vasant Singh, Ricky Jaipaul, Daniel Williams, Kieshawn Dillon, Rishad Harris, Eric Garcia, Jabari Mills

Blue Devils

Steven Katwaroo, Lendl Simmons, Isaiah Rajah, Rayad Emrit, Khary Pierre, Teshwan Castro, Navin Stewart, Jyd Goolie, Crystian Thurton, Daniel Osouna, Ansil Bhagan, Iqwe Craig, Shaaron Lewis, Kerwin Sirju, Isaiah Williams

Cocrico Cavaliers

Denesh Ramdin, Kjorn Ottley, Nicholas Alexis, Saiba Batoosingh, Joshua James, Anderson Mahase, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Anderson Phillip, Brendon Ramdial, Shaquille Allick, Yannick Cariah, Hakeem Mitchell, Philton Williams, Amrit Dass, Dexter Sween

Leatherback Giants

Aaron Alfred, Iraq Thomas, Christopher Vincent, Vishan Jagessar, Justin Joseph, Namir Suepaul, Stephan Soloman, Ryan Bandoo, Kamil Pooran, Amir Jangoo, Nicholas Pooran, Mario Belcon, Terrance Hinds, Sion Hackett, Shatrughan Rambaran

Trinidad T10 Blast 2022 schedule, fixtures and live India times

All timings are in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Saturday, February 26

Leatherback Giants vs Blue Devils - 8:00 PM IST

Cocrico Cavaliers vs Steelpan Strikers - 10:00 PM IST

Sunday, February 27

Soca King vs Scarlet Ibis Scorchers - 0:00 AM IST

Leatherback Giants vs Steelpan Strikers - 8:00 PM IST

Soca King vs Blue Devils - 10:00 PM IST

Monday, February 28

Cocrico Cavaliers vs Scarlet Ibis Scorchers - 0:00 AM IST

Soca King vs Cocrico Cavaliers - 10:00 PM IST

Tuesday, March 1

Leatherback Giants vs Scarlet Ibis Scorchers - 0:00 AM IST

Soca King vs Leatherback Giants - 10:00 PM IST

Wednesday, March 2

Blue Devils vs Cocrico Cavaliers - 0:00 AM IST

Steelpan Strikers vs Scarlet Ibis Scorchers - 10:00 PM IST

Thursday, March 3

Leatherback Giants vs Cocrico Cavaliers - 0:00 AM IST

Soca King vs Steelpan Strikres - 10:00 PM IST

Friday, March 4

Blue Devils vs Scarlet Ibis Scorchers - 0:00 AM IST

Steelpan Strikres vs Soca King - 10:00 PM IST

Saturday, March 5

Scarlet Ibis Scorchers vs Blue Devils - 0:00 AM IST

Cocrico Cavaliers vs Leatherback Giants - 8:00 PM IST

Steelpan Strikers vs Blue Devils - 10:00 PM IST

Sunday, March 6

Scarlet Ibis Scorchers vs Steelpan Strikers - 0:00 AM IST

Cocrico Cavaliers vs Blue Devils - 8:00 PM IST

Leatherback Giants vs Soca Kings - 10:00 PM IST

Monday, March 7

Scarlet Ibis Scorchers vs Leatherback Giants - 0:00 AM IST

Cocrico Cavaliers vs Soca Kings - 10:00 PM IST

Tuesday, March 8

Scarlet Ibis Scorchers vs Cocrico Cavaliers - 0:00 AM IST

Blue Devils vs Soca Kings - 10:00 PM IST

Wednesday, March 9

Steelpan Strikers vs Leatherback Giants - 0:00 AM IST

Steelpan Strikers vs Cocrico Cavaliers - 10:00 PM IST

Thursday, March 10

Blue Devils vs Leatherback Giants - 0:00 AM IST

Scarlet Ibis Scorchers vs Soca Kings - 10:00 PM IST

Friday, March 11

Blue Devils vs Steelpan Strikers - 0:00 AM IST

TBC vs TBC qualifier - 9:00 PM IST

Saturday, March 12

TBC vs TBC, Trinidad T10 Blast 2022 final - 0:00 AM IST

Where to watch Trinidad T10 Blast 2022 live in India?

Live streaming of Trinidad T10 Blast 2022 will be available on the FanCode app and their website. There will be no telecast of Trinidad T10 Blast 2022 in India.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: Unsplash / Ste Clayton