Tigers XI (TIG) will square off against Tuskers XI (TUS) in match five of Pondicherry T20 2022 at the Cricket Association Puducherry Siechem Ground on Wednesday, July 13. The match will start at 9:30 AM IST (Indian Standard Time).

TIG vs TUS Dream11 prediction

Tigers XI have an edge over Tuskers XI in the head-to-head record in the Pondicherry T20 cricket tournament, winning two of the three meetings so far.

Furthermore, TIG defeated Tuskers XI in their last encounter by 33 runs.

Going by their start to the season and head-to-head, Tigers XI will start as favourites against Tuskers XI on Wednesday.

TIG vs TUS Dream11 team tips for Pondicherry T20 2022

Top Tip: Best batter 

Tigers XI’s Aravind Kothandapani will be the batter to watch out for. The 29-year-old hit a half-century in his last outing at an impressive strike rate of 148.57. Aravind will be a worthy fantasy pick at 8.5 credits.

Top Tip: Best bowler

In the bowling department, Jasvanth S of Tigers XI could be the standout pick. Selected by 93.86 per cent fantasy users, Jasvanth has amassed 117 fantasy points as he grabbed three wickets against Bulls XI in his last game. At 9.5 credits, the left-arm spinner will be a great fantasy pick for this upcoming Pondicherry T20 match.

Top Tip: Best all-rounder and wicket-keeper

As far as all-rounders are concerned, Tuskers XI’s Kamaleeshwaran A will be the overwhelming choice. The 20-year-old opened his Pondicherry T20 2022 season with 70 runs and a wicket against Bulls XI to be rewarded with 136 fantasy points. The young all-rounder could prove to be a match-winner against Tigers XI and is available for 10 credits.

For the wicket-keeper spot, Tigers XI’s Madhavan M will be the preferred choice over Tuskers XI glovesman Ayyanar R. Madhavan scored 39 runs in his last game against BUL and had a role in a key run-out. At 8.5 credits, 35-year-old Madhavan M is a valuable addition to any fantasy team.

TIG vs TUS probable playing XI

TIG: Ragupathy R (captain), Madhavan M (wicketkeeper), Aravind Kothandapani, Karthikeyan Jayasundaram, Siva Kumar S, Paras Ratnaparkhe, Jullian Jacob, Sivamurugan M, Jasvanth S, Said Sharan Y, Vijaji Raja

TUS: Akash Kargave, Ayyanar R (wicketkeeper and captain), Kamaleeshwaran A, Satish Jangir B, Thennavan N, Mathan M, Santhamoorthy S, Nitin Kumar S, Ragavan Ramamoorthy, Vignesh K, Saurabh Yadav

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: Unsplash