The 6ixty 2022 is all set to start on Thursday, August 25, with Guyana Amazon Warriors opening the proceedings against Saint Lucia Kings.

The six-team tournament, which will be played in a T10 format, will have a total of 12 matches being played across five days. The final is scheduled for August 29.

The teams participating in the competition are Jamaica Tallawahs, St. Lucia Kings, Trinbago Knight Riders, St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Barbados Royals and Guyana Amazon Warriors.

The 6ixty 2022 rules

The one-of-a-kind tournament has a different set of rules altogether. For starters, each batting team will have just six wickets. This means by the end of the sixth wicket, the team will be all-out.

If the bowling team fails to finish their allotted overs in 45 minutes, they will need to remove one fielder from the ground for the final over, meaning only 10 players, including the bowler, can be on the field.

The batting teams will have two powerplay overs in the innings. However, they can unlock the third one by hitting two sixes in the first 12 balls.  Each powerplay will last two overs.

Fans will have the right to choose the timing of a ‘Mystery Free Hit’. A batsman cannot be dismissed on that delivery.

Interestingly, as many as 30 balls will be bowled from one end. The action will switch to the other end for the remaining overs.

No bowler will be allowed to bowl more than two overs in an innings.

The 6ixty teams and squads

Jamaica Tallawahs: Rovman Powell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Fabian Allen, Imad Wasim, Brandon King, Kennar Lewis, Mohammad Amir, Shamarh Brooks, Migael Pretorius, Chris Green, Raymon Reifer, Jamie Merchant, Amir Jangoo, Shamar Springer, Nicholson Gordon, Kirk Mckenzie, Joshua James

St. Lucia Kings: Roston Chase, Johnson Charles, Kesrick Williams, McKenney Clarke, Alzarri Joseph, Scott Kuggeleijn, Mark Deyal, Jeavor Royal, Matthew Forde, Leroy Lugg, Preston McSween, Larry Edwards, Ackeem Auguste, Rivaldo Clarke, Roshon Primus, Ravendra Persaud, Jesse Bootan

Trinbago Knight Riders: Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Tim Seifert, Seekkuge Prasanna, Jayden Seales, Tion Webster, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Terrence Hinds, Leonardo Julien, Shaaron Lewis

St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots: Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Qasim Akram, Sherfane Rutherford, Dwaine Pretorius, Darren Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Dewald Brevis, Izharulhaq Naveed, Joshua da Silva, Jon-Riss Jaggesar, Keacy Carty, Kelvin Pittman, Jaden Carmichael

Barbados Royals: Jason Holder, Ober McCoy, Kyle Mayers, Azam Khan, Hayden Walsh Jr., Oshane Thomas, Rahkeem Cornwall, Harry Tector, Devon Thomas, Joshua Bishop, Justin Greaves, Corbin Bosch, Nyeem Young, Teddy Bishop, Ramon Simmonds

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Shimron Hetmyer, Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Colin Ingram, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope, Paul Stirling, Heinrich Klaasen, Keemo Paul, Jermaine Blackwood, Gudakesh Motie, Veerasammy Permaul, John Campbell, Shermon Lewis, Ronsford Beaton, Matthew Nandu, Junior Sinclair

Where to watch the 6ixty 2022 live in India?

Live streaming of the 6ixty 2022 will be available on the FanCode app and website.

There will be no live telecast of the 6ixty 2022 in India.

The 6ixty 2022 schedule and live India match times

All timings are in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Thursday, August 25

Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Lucia Kings - 7:30 PM IST

Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots - 10:00 PM IST

Friday, August 26

Barbados Royals vs Trinbago Knight Riders - 3:00 AM IST

St Lucia Kings vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots - 7:30 PM IST

Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors - 10:00 AM IST

Saturday, August 27

Jamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados Royals - 3:00 AM IST

St Lucia Kings vs Jamaica Tallawahs - 7:30 PM IST

Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados Royals - 10:00 PM IST

Sunday, August 28

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight Riders - 3:00 AM IST

TBC vs TBC, 1st semi-final - 7:30 PM IST

TBC vs TBC, 2nd semi-final - 10:00 PM IST

Monday, August 29

TBC vs TBC, the 6IXTY 2022 final - 3:00 AM IST

Featured photo: Unsplash / Alessandro Bogliari