The T20 Blast 2022 final will be played at Edgbaston in Birmingham on Saturday, July 16. 

Yorkshire, Lancashire, Hampshire and Somerset are the four teams that have qualified for the T20 Blast 2022 semi-finals.

Yorkshire will square off against Lancashire in the first semi-final on Saturday while Hampshire will lock horns with Somerset in the other semi-final on the same day.

Led by David Willey, Yorkshire beat Surrey by just one run in their quarter-final clash while Dane Vilas’ Lancashire defeated Essex by seven wickets in their last eight encounter.

On the other hand, James Vince-led Hampshire thrashed Warwickshire by 104 runs in the second quarter-final while Tom Abell’s Somerset hammered Derbyshire by 191 runs in the fourth and final quarter-final encounter of the ongoing T20 tournament.

Earlier, Warwickshire topped North Group standings with 18 points from 14 matches while Lancashire finished third with the same number of points but had a lower net run-rate.

Meanwhile, Somerset finished second in the South Group standings with 20 points from 14 matches while Hampshire squeezed into the playoffs after finishing fourth with 18 points from 14 matches.

Interestingly, Hampshire are two-time T20 Blast champions, having clinched the title in 2010 and 2012. Somerset won the coveted title in 2005 while Lancashire also tasted success by lifting the trophy in 2015.

Among the T20 Blast 2022 semi-finalists, Yorkshire are yet to win the title with their best result coming in 2012, where they finished as runners-up.

Defending champions Kent endured a torrid campaign this season as they finished at the bottom of the South Group standings with just three wins from 14 matches.

Leicestershire are the most successful team in the T20 Blast history, having won the title three times in 2004, 2006 and 2011.

Where to watch the T20 Blast 2022 final live in India?

Live streaming of the T20 Blast 2022 final will be available on the FanCode app and website in India.

There will be no live telecast of the T20 Blast 2022 final on any TV channel in India.

T20 Blast 2022 playoff schedule and live India match times

All timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date


Time (IST)


Saturday, July 16

Yorkshire vs Lancashire, Semi-final 1

3:30 PM IST

Edgbaston, Birmingham

Saturday, July 16

Hampshire vs Somerset, Semi-final 2

7:00 PM IST

Edgbaston, Birmingham

Saturday, July 16

T20 Blast 2022 final

11:15 PM IST

Edgbaston, Birmingham

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: Edgbaston