The Super Smash 2023-24 is scheduled to start on December 19,2023 and run till January 28, 2024.

Organised by New Zealand Cricket, the Super Smash is a men's domestic T20 cricket competition in New Zealand.

The 19th edition of the Super Smash will see six teams compete in a total of 32 T20 matches across 40 days. 

Auckland Aces, Canterbury, Central Stags, Northern Districts, Otago Volts and Wellington Firebirds are the six teams that will battle for the Super Smash 2023-24 title.

As per the schedule, each team will play the other sides twice in a double round-robin format. Every team will play 10 matches in the league phase.

The team finishing on top of the standings after all the league matches will directly qualify for the final.

The second and third-placed teams will clash in the elimination final for the other spot in the grand finale.

The Super Smash 2023-24 final will be held on January 28, 2024.

Northern Districts are the defending champions of the Super Smash after beating Canterbury by seven wickets in the 2022-23 final.

Since the inception of the T20 tournament in the 2005-06 season, Northern Districts, Auckland Aces and Wellington Firebirds have been the most successful teams with four titles each.

Where to watch Super Smash 2023-24 live in India?

Live streaming of the Super Smash 2023-24 will be available on the FanCode app and website in India.

There will be no live telecast of the Super Smash 2023-24 on any TV channel in India.

Super Smash 2023-24 schedule and live India match start times

All match timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Tuesday, December 19

Auckland Aces vs Canterbury - 5:00 AM

Thursday, December 21

Wellington Firebirds vs Otago Volts - 8:30 AM

Friday, December 22

Northern Districts vs Central Stags - 10:00 AM

Sunday, December 24

Wellington Firebirds vs Auckland Aces - 6:00 AM

Tuesday, December 26

Canterbury vs Otago Volts - 10:00 AM

Wednesday, December 27

Central Stags vs Northern Districts - 8:30 AM

Thursday, December 28

Otago Volts vs Wellington Firebirds - 8:30 AM

Friday, December 29

Central Stags vs Auckland Aces - 8:30 AM

Saturday, December 30

Central Stags vs Canterbury - 8:30 AM

Monday, January 1

Otago Volts vs Auckland Aces - 8:30 AM

Tuesday, January 2

Northern Knights vs Wellington - 10:00 AM

Wednesday, January 3

Otago Volts vs Canterbury - 8:30 AM

Thursday, January 4

Auckland Aces vs Wellington Firebirds - 8:30 AM

Friday, January 5

Canterbury vs Central Stags - 8:30 AM

Saturday, January 6

Northern Districts vs Otago Volts - 10:00 AM

Sunday, January 7

Canterbury vs Auckland Aces - 8:30 AM

Monday, January 8

Central Stags vs Wellington Firebirds - 6:30 AM

Tuesday, January 9

Canterbury vs Northern Districts - 10:00 AM

Wednesday, January 10

Central Stags vs Otago Volts - 10:00 AM

Thursday, January 11

Canterbury vs Wellington Firebirds - 6:30 AM

Friday, January 12

Northern Districts vs Auckland Aces - 8:30 AM

Saturday, January 13

Wellington Firebirds vs Central Stags - 8:30 AM

Sunday, January 14

Auckland Aces vs Otago Volts - 5:00 AM

Monday, January 15

Wellington Firebirds vs Northern Districts - 8:30 AM

Tuesday, January 16

Auckland Aces vs Central Stags - 8:30 AM

Thursday, January 18

Northern Districts vs Canterbury - 10:00 AM

Friday, January 19

Otago Volts vs Central Stags - 8:30 AM

Saturday, January 20

Auckland Aces vs Northern Districts - 8:30 AM

Monday, January 22

Wellington Firebirds vs Canterbury - 8:30 AM

Tuesday, January 23

Otago Volts vs Northern Districts - 8:30 AM

Friday, January 26

Elimination Final - 8:30 AM

Sunday, January 28

Super Smash 2023-24 Final - 8:30 AM

Super Smash 2023-24 teams and squads

Auckland Aces: Sean Solia (captain),George Worker, Mark Chapman, Robert O'Donnell, William O'Donnell, Harjot Johal, James Neesham, Ryan Harrison, Simon Keene, Cam Fletcher (wicket-keeper), Cole Briggs (wicket-keeper), Finn Allen (wicket-keeper), Quinn Sunde (wicket-keeper), Adithya Ashok, Benjamin Lister, Danru Ferns, Jock McKenzie, Louis Delport, Matthew Gibson, Yahya Zeb

Canterbury: Cole McConchie (captain), Bevon Jacobs, Chad Bowes, Harry Chamberlain, Henry Nicholls, Ken McClure, Leo Carter, Matt Boyle, Rhys Mariu, Angus McKenzie, Cameron Paul, Daryl Mitchell, Dylan Hunter, Michael Rippon, Sean Davey, Zakary Foulkes, Mitchell Hay (wicket-keeper), Tom Latham (wicket-keeper), Edward Nuttall, Fraser Sheat, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Kyle Jamieson, Matt Henry, Michael Rae, William O'Rourke

Central Stags: Dane Cleaver (captain/wicket-keeper), Ben Smith, Greg Hay, Jack Boyle, Josh Clarkson, Tom Bruce, Will Young, William Clark, Bevan Small, Brad Schmulian, Doug Bracewell, Bayley Wiggins (wicket-keeper), Curtis Heaphy (wicket-keeper), Ajaz Patel, Angus Schaw, Blair Tickner, Brett Randell, Jayden Lennox, Joey Field, Liam Dudding, Ray Toole

Northern Districts: Jeet Raval (captain), Anurag Verma, Bharat Popli, Brett Hampton, Kristian Clarke, Matt Fisher, Peter Bocock (wicket-keeper), Zak Gibson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Seifert (wicket-keeper), Tim Southee, Colin de Grandhomme, Trent Boult, Kane Williamson, Freddy Walker, Henry Cooper, Joe Walker, Joe Carter, Katene Clarke, Tim Pringle, Mitchell Santner, Neil Wagner

Otago Volts: Dean Foxcroft (captain), Dale Phillips, Hamish Rutherford, Max Chu (wicket-keeper), Andrew Hazeldine, Ben Lockrose, Jacob Duffy, Jarrod McKay, Matthew Bacon, Travis Muller, Llew Johnson, Ollie White, Thorn Parkes, Glenn Phillips, Jake Gibson, Jacob Cumming, Jamal Todd, Luke Georgeson

Wellington Firebirds: Nick Kelly (captain), Rachin Ravindra, Devon Conway (wicket-keeper), Iain McPeake, Michael Snedden, Nathan Smith, Peter Younghusband, Gareth Severin, Nick Greenwood, Jesse Tashkoff, Muhammad Abbas, Ben Sears, Michael Bracewell, Tom Blundell (wicket-keeper), Logan Van Beek, James Hartshorn, Adam Milne, Tim Robinson, Troy Johnson, Callum McLachlan (wicket-keeper)

Photo credit: Alamy