Match 3 of Women’s Big Bash League 2021 will see Sydney Thunder women (ST-W) taking on Adelaide Strikers women (AS-W) at the Blundstone Arena in Hobart on Saturday, October 16.

ST-W vs AS-W Dream11 prediction

Defending champions Sydney Thunder women have plenty of firepower but will be without their regular captain Rachael Haynes for the entire season. This might dent their title pursuit this season, but a match against Adelaide Striker women should make for an easy start to their campaign.

Adelaide Strikers, unlike the other franchises, decided not to bring in major reinforcements for the season despite an underwhelming finish in the standings last year. As history suggests, ST-W will be the favourites considering their recent form against AS-W. Sydney Thunder have won three of their last five meetings against Adelaide Strikers. 

ST-W vs AS-W Dream11 team tips for Women’s Big Bash League 2021

Top tip: Best batter

ST-W opener Smriti Mandhana will be the one to keep an eye on. With Haynes unavailable, the Thunders will mostly rely on the Indian opener for runs and the 25-year-old has shown how well she can perform under pressure in Australia of late. She will be hoping to continue her fine recent form in the WBBL.

Top tip: Best bowler

AS-W’s Megan Scutt has been selected by 90.1% of fantasy users for this match and while it’s been more than six months since she last played competitively, Scutt will be eager to make a strong impact during her comeback.

Top tip: Best all-rounder and wicket-keeper

Tahlia McGrath of AS-W may cost you 9.5 credits, but the 25-year-old all-rounder is worth the investment. The Australian has accumulated 124 fantasy points from her last two matches and will be an outright choice for fantasy users to opt for.

With Tahlia Wilson missing, Tegan McPharlin of AS-W becomes an automatic pick for the wicket-keeper spot.

ST-W vs AS-W squads

ST-W squad: Samantha Bates, Hannah Darlington (captain), Jessica Davidson, Corinne Hall, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Anika Learoyd, Phoebe Litchfield, Smriti Mandhana, Kate Peterson, Olivia Porter, Deepti Sharma, Lauren Smith, Tahlia Wilson (wicket-keeper), Isabelle Wong

AS-W squad: Darcie Brown, Tahlia McGrath (captain), Megan Schutt, Dané Van Niekerk, Laura Wolvaardt, Jemma Barbby, Nell Bryson Smith, Sarah Coyte, Megan Dixon, Katie Mack, Tegan McPharlin (wicket-keeper), Bridget Patterson, Maddie Penna, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Annie O’Neil

SportsAdda will bring you Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women live score.

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Featured photo: Twitter / Sydney Thunder