Spice Isle T10 2023 began on Tuesday, April 25 with Cinnamon Pacers facing Clove Challengers in the first match of the tournament.

The six teams participating in what’s the third edition of this 10-over-a-side tournament are Bay Leaf Blasters, Cinnamon Pacers, Clove Challengers, Ginger Generals, Nutmeg Warriors, and Saffron Strikers.

Organised by the Grenada Cricket Association, this tournament has a total of 30 matches, including the league stage matches and playoff encounters.

Spice Isle T10 2023 will be played as per a double round-robin format that will witness all teams will squaring off against each other twice during the league stage and the top four sides will qualify for the playoffs.

The league stage which comprises 24 games will come to a close on May 7 (IST) and the playoffs will begin later on the same day. The final of the tournament will be held on May 10 as per Indian Standard Time.

The top two teams after the league will compete in the first Qualifier with its winner booking a direct ticket to the final. 

Meanwhile, the losing team from the first qualifier will have another chance of qualifying for the final should they beat the winner of the Eliminator, which will feature the third and fourth-placed teams from the league stage.

All the matches in this tournament will be held at the National Cricket Stadium in St. George’s, Grenada. Bay Leaf Royals are the defending champions heading into the tournament.

Spice Isle T10 2023 points table

Team Played Won Lost No Result Net Run Rate Points
Clove Challengers 2 2 0 0 0.950 4
Nutmeg Warriors 2 1 0 1 2.750 3
Saffron Strikers 2 1 1 0 0.477 2
Bay Leaf Blasters 2 1 1 0 0.163 2
Ginger Generals 2 0 1 1 -2.118 1
Cinnamon Pacers 2 0 2 0 -1.883 0

Photo credit: Alamy