Defending champions Sparta Cricket 1888 (SPC) will take on Qui Vive (QUV) in the opening match of ECS T10 Capelle 2021 at the Sportpark Bermweg, Capelle in the Netherlands on Monday, August 30.

Led by Mudassar Bukhari, Sparta Cricket 1888 defeated Excelsior 20 by 29 runs to win the ECS T10 Capelle title last year. 

Qui Vive, on the other hand, are making their ECS T10 debut this season alongside two other teams - Liege and Veni Vedi Vici.

SPC vs QUV Dream11 prediction

While Sparta Cricket 1888 will be high on confidence after winning the ECS T10 Capelle title last season, debutant Qui Vive will have some nerves heading into the ECS T10 tournament. Going by experience, defending champions Sparta Cricket 1888 will start as favourites against Qui Vive on Monday. 

SPC vs QUV Dream11 team tips for ECS T10 Capelle

Top Tip: Best batsman

Musa Ahmad of Sparta Cricket 1888 was the leading run-scorer in the last edition of the ECS T10 Capelle. The 23-year-old amassed 254 runs in seven matches at a strike rate of 192.42 while also maintaining an average of 42.33. Ahmad will look to continue from where he left off in the opening match of ECS T10 Capelle 2021.

 Top Tip: Best bowler

In the bowling department, Qui Vive’s Ajay Kotnala will be the bowler to watch for in the Sparta Cricket 1888 vs Qui Vive encounter. The 42-year-old has been selected by 86 per cent of fantasy users and is available for 9 credits.  

Top Tip: Best all-rounder and wicket-keeper

As far as all-rounders are concerned, one must pick Sparta Cricket 1888 captain Mudassar Bukhari in their fantasy cricket team. The veteran cricketer had scored 129 runs and picked four wickets in the last edition of ECS T10 Capelle.  

For the wicket-keeper spot, Naveen Balaji will be the preferred choice over Ali Raza due to his better batting credentials. 

SPC vs QUV full squads

SPC squad: Ali Raza, Aryan Dutt, Asief Hoseinbaks, Danish Umar, Faisal Iqbal, Finley Bijkerk, Garnett Tarr, Imran Choudry, Ivo Hoornweg, Joost Martijn Snoep, Manin Singh, Max Hoornweg, Mudassar Bukhari, Musa Ahmad, Prithvi Balwantsingh, Randeep Deol, Salman Yaqub, Sawan Sardha, Shahzad Khan, Shariz Ahmad, Tom Hoornweg, Usman Ishfaq, Usman Saleem, Vikramjit Singh, Wahab Umar

QUV squad: Ajay Kotnala, Amit Kumar, Arnav Mishra, Ashish Arora, Bala Gurumurthy, Imran Shaik, Janapati Janapati, Jeyapaul Vasan, Keshav Ranjan, Kumaran Thirumalai, Msingh Singh, Murad Jiwa, Naveen Balaji, Palas Nuwal, Puneet Bindlish, Sabir Shaikh, Santhosh Ravi, Satyajeet Singh, Venkatachalam Balakrishnan, Vivek Babu Varnam

SportsAdda will bring you Sparta Cricket 1888 vs Qui Vive live scores.

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Featured photo: European Cricket