The Spain national cricket team will host Jersey in a two-match T20 international series starting on Saturday, April 13.

As per the Spain vs Jersey T20 2024 schedule, both matches will be played at the La Manga Club Bottom Ground in Cartagena on consecutive days.

Both teams will make use of the upcoming series to prepare themselves for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Europe Qualifier to be held later in the year.

Jersey will head to Germany to compete in Qualifier B of the European Qualifiers while Spain will travel to Guernsey to take part in Qualifier C of the qualifying tournament.

Ahead of the two-match series, Spain have announced their 15-member squad to be led by Christian Munoz-Mills while Yasir Ali will be his deputy.

Sebastian Hughes-Pinar, Alec Davidson-Soler and Muhammad Babar are three T20I debutants included in Spain’s T20I squad.

On the other hand, the Jersey cricket team will be led by Charles Perchard in the upcoming two-match T20I series.

The visitors have included three U19 players in their 13-man squad. Pacers George Richardson and William Perchard, along with wicketkeeper Jack Kemp are the young faces included in Jersey’s T20I squad.

Jersey are ranked 24th in the ICC men’s T20I team rankings while Spain are placed 10 places below on 34th spot.

Where to watch Spain vs Jersey T20 2024 live in India

Live streaming of the Spain vs Jersey T20 2024 will be available on Cricket Espana’s YouTube channel.

There will be no live telecast of the upcoming T20I series on any TV channel in India.

Spain vs Jersey T20 2024 schedule and live match start times

All match times are in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date



Time (IST)

Saturday, April 13

Spain vs Jersey, 1st T20I

La Manga Club Bottom Ground, Cartagena

2:30 PM

Sunday, April 14

Spain vs Jersey, 2nd T20I

La Manga Club Bottom Ground, Cartagena

2:30 PM

Spain vs Jersey T20 2024

Spain T20 squad: Christian Munoz-Mills (captain), Yasir Ali (vice-captain), Atif Mehmood, Lorne Burns, Hamza, Saleem Dar, Charlie Rumistrzewicz, Daniel Doyle Calle, Muhammad Ihsan, Ravi Panchal, Muhammad Yasin, Raja Adeel, Muhammad Atif, Shafaat Ali Syed,  Alec Davidson-Soler, Muhammad Babar

Jersey T20 squad: Charles Perchard (captain), Dan Birrell, Dom Blampied, Charlie Brennan, Toby Britton, Harrison Carlyon, Patrick Gouge, Jonty Jenner, Jack Kemp, William Perchard, George Richardson, Julius Sumerauer, Zak Tribe

Photo credit: Alamy