The West Indies Women’s cricket team will visit South Africa for a four-game One Day International series that gets underway from January 28, 2022. The final match will be played on February 6.

The series will form an important part of the preparations for the ICC Women’s World Cup later this year.

As per the original schedule, both teams were supposed to play three T20Is and five ODIs from January 15 to February 6. However, the revised schedule will account for just four games.

The first and third ODI will be a Day/Night match, scheduled at 2 PM local time and 5.30 PM IST, while the second and final match will be played at 10 AM local time and 1.30 PM IST.

The West Indies Women Tour of South Africa will begin with a practice match between the teams on January 25 prior to the start of the bilateral series.

All four ODI matches will be played at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg in a bio-secure environment.

The last time the teams faced each other, West Indies and South Africa played out a 1-1 draw in the three-match T20I series. However, in the ODI series, the Proteas registered a 4-1 win with their only loss coming via a Super Over in the final game.

While West Indies has named its 18-member squad for the series, South Africa is yet to announce their team for the four-game ODI affair.

West Indies will be led by all-rounder Stafanie Taylor with bowler Afy Fletcher making a comeback. The squad also features uncapped players Kaysia Schultz, Mandy Mangru and Jannillea Glasgow. 

South Africa vs West Indies 2022 full squads

West Indies Women: Cherry Ann Fraser, Rashada Williams, Stafanie Taylor (captain), Deandra Dottin, Chenille Henry, Hayley Matthews, Anisa Mohammed, Shemaine Campbelle (wicket-keeper), Kycia Knight (wicket-keeper), Chedean Nation (wicket-keeper), Aaliyah Alleyne, Afy Fletcher, Jannillea Glasgow, Mandy Mangru, Karishma Ramharack, Kaysia Schultz, Shakera Selman, Shamilia Connel

South Africa Women: TBD

South Africa women vs West Indies women 2022: Schedule, fixtures and India match times 

All times in India Standard Time (IST)




25 January, Tuesday

Practice match

10 AM local, 1.30 PM IST

28 January, Friday

1st ODI

02 PM local, 5.30 PM IST

31 January, Monday

2nd ODI

10 AM local, 1.30 PM IST

03 February, Thursday

3rd ODI

02 PM local, 5.30 PM IST

06 February, Sunday

4th ODI

10 AM local, 1.30 PM IST

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: AFP / Asif Hassan